We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved it sm!”
Review of Tokyo Dumpling

Tokyo Dumpling
Get food delivered
Ranked #51 of 769 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Japanese
Description: Home made Dumplings Choice of Prawn ,Pork,Chicken,Veg.,Curry Beef, Cheese & potato. Home made Ramen Noodle, Tan Tan Noodles, Katu don, Stier Fry Ramen, Udon, Rice. Chciken Veggies or seafood options. Teriyaki, Spicy rice bowels, Sashimi and entree. Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free menu available. Recently expansion and renwel, Dining indoor or outdoor area or Take away. Fully Licensed. Beers, Wines, Sake from Japan and craft local beer is here!!
Restaurant details
Description: Home made Dumplings Choice of Prawn ,Pork,Chicken,Veg.,Curry Beef, Cheese & potato. Home made Ramen Noodle, Tan Tan Noodles, Katu don, Stier Fry Ramen, Udon, Rice. Chciken Veggies or seafood options. Teriyaki, Spicy rice bowels, Sashimi and entree. Vegetarian, Vegan, Gluten free menu available. Recently expansion and renwel, Dining indoor or outdoor area or Take away. Fully Licensed. Beers, Wines, Sake from Japan and craft local beer is here!!
Reviewed 22 November 2023

I think it’s a great and unique dinner space I’m writing this on my way home and I feel happy asf. Their food and service is amazing along with the cute and comfy seating!

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delienaa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2023

Our final night in Cairns and I managed to convince the family to pop in here.
Was a very good selection for vegetarians/vegans and a carnivorous son.
Food was delicious but the staff seemed a little overworked and it was not inexpensive, but worth it for quality ingredient.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank David_C_C_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023 via mobile

Great wheelchair friendly location adjacent to the centre of town. Footpath and inside dining and nice cosy atmosphere. Clean, well priced with friendly staff. The. The chicken Katsu don and the Tomkotsu karaage we had was generous and super tasty, happy to recommend.

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank L943QMchrisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Great food, excellent substitutions and gluten free options. The staff were very pleasant and friendly even though there was a rush!

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Soniamahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2023 via mobile

Great spot for lunch! Very clean inside with friendly staff. Great portion size, would recommend if you’re looking for a tasty bit of food!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank bobbirhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Dumpling also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Tokyo Dumpling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.