We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in an apartment and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Ranked #39 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need in an apartment and great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Villa Vaucluse is situated in a great location (short stroll to all the amenities of Cairns but at the same time positioned on a quiet street). The apartment was very clean, quiet and had everything you needed for a short or longer stay. The pool area was great. Lots of sunshine but also plenty of shaded areas. Pool had two shallow areas which my young daughter enjoyed splashing around in every day. If you do require a car there is plenty of underground secure parking. Yes there are a couple of rules you are asked to abide to, but personally I don't think it is too much trouble to empty your own bin. The manager (Brett) was always on hand and we found him very accommodating. We had a wonderful stay at these apartments and would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in Cairns.

Room Tip: Room 4 was great. Was on the road side but had a bigger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    42
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
34
57
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

This place has everything. Rooms are clean and spacious, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the esplanade. The kitchenette provides cooking facilities if you do not want to go out and washing machine and dryer in the room has come in very handy. For a female staying on her own it was very secure with the whole complex locked up at night and undercover lock up garage keeps you vehicle secure. Manager Brett was very helpful and the whole stay was enjoyable apart from work. I stayed for a week then requested to return on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

The Villa Vucluse is a very nice place to stay the rooms are clean and tidy ,with nice views and a good place to have dinner on the balcony .
Being only minutes from Cairns Central and in the other direction the beautifull Cairns Esplanade.
The Resident Manager Mr Brett Cooper was very helpful in any requests going out of his was for his guest ,this is where myself and partner will stay when we are in Cairns ..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

The apartment was perfect for us. We had two apartments, both were clean and spacious. The apartments are very central but very quiet and within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to be. Brett, the manager, was very efficient and made all our arrangements for day trips. There was a good shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2011

First thing I usually do when I hit town is hire a car. Here I didn't need one. Everything I needed was an easy stroll away. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well appointed and Brett a helpful friendly host. I've paid far more for a room in Cairns in the past and enjoed it much less.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.5 km away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#30 of 64 in Cairns
47 reviews
0.3 km away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
495 reviews
0.5 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inn Cairns Boutique Apartments
0.4 km away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cairns Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Cairns

Been to Villa Vaucluse Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vaucluse Apartments

Property: Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Address: 141 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price range (per night): $124 - $225
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Vaucluse Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Vaucluse Apartments are located in Cairns' inner city - you are just seconds away from shopping, restaurants, entertainment, culture and business. The vibrant city of Cairns is in the heart of tropical North Queensland and provides the ideal base from which to explore in all directions. It combines the sophistication of cosmopolitan restaurants, boutique shops and casual pavement cafes with colorful open air markets in a relaxed and informal environment perfect for the intimate holiday for couples, if traveling alone a singles paradise or if on business the privacy of a self-contained apartment room with secure under cover car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Vaucluse Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vaucluse Apartments Cairns, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing