We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 198
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
USD 221
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 193
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 198
PricelineUSD 221
eDreamsUSD 221
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
127
82
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
82
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment secure parking thoroughly enjoyed our stay self catering loved cairns pool area bbq facilities extra towels location was perfect within easy walking distance night stay comfy bed pleasant stay stayed here for nights glenda esplanade kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020 via mobile

Close to Esplanade being a block or so away, location was fairly handy to shopping, restaurants etc. We were in a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious. Main bedroom had an ensuite which was great. Carpark actually backed onto room with sliding door access which some will love some will hate. Fully air conditioned for comfort, large kitchen and a laundry which was very handy. We were disappointed the pool area was completely out of service due to construction as all parking at public lagoon was full so we gave up trying after 20mins. All in all we really enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AlwaysDreamingBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

Had a 2 night stay here in a studio appartment which was a good size and very comfortable, Kitchen well equiped, large TV and comfortable sofa.
The bathroom did let it down slightly it needs updating. The shower curtain was sucked into the shower when we tried to shower making it difficult to wash, we ended up draping the curtain over the towel rail outside the shower but then the bathroom floor got wet...not a massive problem.
There is free secure parking behind the hotel. Pool small with a jacuzzi, a few sun loungers in a nice garden setting, free pool towels from reception.
The hotel is in walking distance to everything.
Check in was easy, very friendly helpful staff who will book you any trips you require.
We loved Cairns hopefully we can return at some point I would definatley stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sunburn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 April 2020

Hi Sunburn15,

Thank you for the great review. It's true Cairns and Cascade Gardens is a great spot! Thank you also for your comments regarding the bathroom. It is great to have feedback like to this share with our owners when assisting them with future renovation plans.
I look foward to welcoming you back to Cairns and Australia one day. Please stay safe.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Clean, comfortable one bedroom apartment. Not large, but adequate. Just a short walk away from all of the restaurants etc along the esplanade so it was nice and quiet. Good strong wifi was also appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Boyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 March 2020

Thankyou for your wonderful review and we hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We had a pleasant stay at Cascade Garden in a one bedroomed unit. It was clean and comfortable, there were 2 TVS, and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils. It was handy having a washer/drier in the unit. It's not in the heart of downtown but it's quiet and nothing is too far away. Woolworths is less than a 10 minute walk if you want to stock up on groceries. If you are looking for a place to eat I would recommend Muddys, which is close to the water, behind the playground, just down the road, and Mykonos.

Not negatives, but just to be aware: You might need to carry your cases up one or two flights of stairs, unless you stay for a while there is no service, and you are expected to wash your dishes and throw away the trash before leaving, regular soap is provided but no shampoo or conditioner, our unit didn't have a table to eat at, just bar stools at a counter, and there was no space for the suitcases in the bedroom.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
2  Thank MS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2020

Thankyou for your review and we are happy you found the rooms clean and comfortable and our location is close to everything for guests convenience . Cascade Garden are fully self contained apartments not to be mistaken for Hotel rooms and yes guests must clean dishes after using them as most guests are staying for 3 or longer stays and self contained apartments. As self contained apartmens dont have daily housemaids as this would occur more costs to have staff come in and clean your dishes for you. Self contained apartments gives guests privacy and the convenience of being able to cook all meals and save money on eating out but with self contained a guest most also be aware you do have to clean dishes if you wish to use them the next day of your stay. The sign for rubbish is to make sure excessive amounts of rubbish are not left in the room as a sign of respect towards the room and cleaning staff. With good signage and a informative welcome letter you recieve on arrival it makes sure everyone is well informed . The bedrooms have large double door wordrobes so most guests do store suitcases in the bottom of the wardrobes but its really just what works for you to enjoy your holiday . Shampoo and conditioner are available at reception for free if required also. All 38 rooms have a dinning table with only two rooms decorated with new wide kitchen bench tops and only having modern bar stools. Some guests love the bar stool idea but i do understand some guest like the use of a dinning table . Hope we do see you again in the future to enjoy our beautifu Tropical City and all the wonderful sights we have for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

A lovely clean studio apartment. Walking distance to Esplanade and restaurants and bars. Secure parking. All mod cons in kitchen for self catering if you wish. Close to CBD and attractions with a tour desk. Comfy bed and extra towels make this a great place to stay and affordable.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2020

Thank you fro your lovely review and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews