We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 194
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 401
USD 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 189
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
USD 171
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 156
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 178
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 158
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 150
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
103
71
26
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
71
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenda and chrispleasant holidayfree wifi worked wellstudio apartmentfoxtel channelsoutdoor areafull size fridgeserviced weeklyrusty's marketwashing machinebefore bookingfully self containedwalking distance to the esplanadeoffice hoursgreat apartmentseparate bedroomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this place. Chose it based on reviews on Trip Advisor. It is a short walk to where the action is but found it to be nice and quiet. The staff are very helpful. The outdoor area near the pool has great BBQ facilities which we used a few times. Sadly the pool was quite cold and so we didn't get to have a swim. The room was clean and comfortable enough, off street parking too for the hire car.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Brock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. Its always a pleasure to chat and help our guests with tours and local advise to make sure your stay in cairns is a wonderful experience.

We are always updating our rooms to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. Hope to see you here for another holiday to enjoy our beautiful tropical warm weather soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Nice apartment, extremely comfortable, with all the necessary amenities. The person at the reception was really sweet and helpful. There is a parking lot, the building is 15 minutes away from the heart of the city by foot (you can walk along Esplanade, which means a very pleasant walk by the sea). WiFi everywhere and complimentary.
There is complimentary coffee, tea, water, sugar, oil, salt, pepper.
My only (strong) suggestion is to request an apartment that overlooks the parking lot. Those overlooking the street are extremely noisy. The street has a lot of traffic (starting around 6am) and the louvers hardly block the noise. So, unless you need to get up before 6, make sure you ask for the right apartment.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thanks for the kind review, hopefully we see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We asked a room with a good view and got a room facing parking place. The room was spacious, but the balcony was very small. You couldn’t enjoy it, as there were AC units and one chair covering the whole space. Our room was next to the cleaner’s laundry room and the noise from the washing machines was overwhelming! There was a barbeque area, but it was dirty. The atmosphere of this place was lacking something… They tried to be nice at the reception, but it didn’t convince us… The toilet ventilation window was soooo dirty and filled with dust. There were enough towels – which was nice!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank MiaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello and thanks for the review...
Unfortunately sometimes when we are 100% full we cannot accommodate all requests like nice view, I wish we could so we would get great reviews from everyone who stayed here. We give people nice views on the front/roadside then they complain about the noise of people walking past and the odd car...
Regarding the A/C units and chair on the balcony, we must have them there as repair men cannot get to them if they are bolted onto the side of the building thus not being ideal for guests but we would much prefer you had A/C in the unit than no A/C but lots of room on the balcony I’m sure you would appreciate the A/C in Cairns as we all know this is a very very warm area...
We 100% try to be nice to every single person who walks into our building because that's the reputation we want to have! Its super important to us and our business to succeed, as you can see from all of our other reviews we get glowing comments regarding this. So I’m so sorry that we “didn’t convince you”
Regarding BBQ area sometimes other guests do happen to use this, and as we do all have families here and office hours are from 9-5pm, when people use after hours and decide to leave it messy it really peeves us off because then people like you write negative comments about it and we are not even here to fix it as we don’t work 24 hours a day like you possibly do. Very hard situation for us, but again we see the BBQ area as a positive where families and guests get to relax and cook a nice meal right beside the pool to unwind. Again we have loads of great reviews about this and very few negative ones.
I really hope you have a better luck at the next stop and try and enjoy the time you have at every lovely location Australia has to offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were very happy with our stay at Cascade Gardens, this establishment is very well maintained, the rooms are spacious and clean. We loved the bright colourful prints on the walls and the pool area was very clean and peaceful. Although we had our own washing machine and dryer, there is a laundromat on site.
There was plenty of towels in the room and pool towels were provided free.
Glenda and staff were very helpful and informative about Cairns, they can suggest many activities you care to do and will assist you in getting tickets or advise you on transport etc...
The location of Cascade Gardens is very practical, 2 streets away from the Esplanade, 4 blocks away (15min walk to Kmart/Coles), 10 mins walk away from the city centre, which is straight up Lake St. Heaps of eateries to choose from, we felt safe to walk at night.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prozac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review, we hope to see you again in the future at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed 1 night in Cairns at Cascade Gardens. Reasonable priced.

Easy to get there from the airport (Taxi - 22 AUD). Cascade gardens are in walking distance to the Esplanade and public park area in cairns

The manager was extremely helpful when we emailed them a few questions.

All in all a good experience for 1 night and would have found it ok to stay for a week in that location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 960henrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday resort and we are happy to read you had a nice experience while staying with us. Happy to see you found it easy to get around and found the Cairns board walk to enjoy the sights of Cairns. City centre being only a quick stroll is always helpful and lots of eating places for you to choose from.
Hope to see you again for a stay with us in sunny Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews