We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
105
74
26
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
74
26
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glenda and chris pleasant holiday free wifi worked well studio apartment foxtel channels bbq area full size fridge serviced weekly great apartment rusty's market before booking washing machine fully self contained walking distance to the esplanade great place to stay separate bedroom secure parking
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We asked a room with a good view and got a room facing parking place. The room was spacious, but the balcony was very small. You couldn’t enjoy it, as there were AC units and one chair covering the whole space. Our room was next to the cleaner’s laundry room and the noise from the washing machines was overwhelming! There was a barbeque area, but it was dirty. The atmosphere of this place was lacking something… They tried to be nice at the reception, but it didn’t convince us… The toilet ventilation window was soooo dirty and filled with dust. There were enough towels – which was nice!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank MiaFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hello and thanks for the review...
Unfortunately sometimes when we are 100% full we cannot accommodate all requests like nice view, I wish we could so we would get great reviews from everyone who stayed here. We give people nice views on the front/roadside then they complain about the noise of people walking past and the odd car...
Regarding the A/C units and chair on the balcony, we must have them there as repair men cannot get to them if they are bolted onto the side of the building thus not being ideal for guests but we would much prefer you had A/C in the unit than no A/C but lots of room on the balcony I’m sure you would appreciate the A/C in Cairns as we all know this is a very very warm area...
We 100% try to be nice to every single person who walks into our building because that's the reputation we want to have! Its super important to us and our business to succeed, as you can see from all of our other reviews we get glowing comments regarding this. So I’m so sorry that we “didn’t convince you”
Regarding BBQ area sometimes other guests do happen to use this, and as we do all have families here and office hours are from 9-5pm, when people use after hours and decide to leave it messy it really peeves us off because then people like you write negative comments about it and we are not even here to fix it as we don’t work 24 hours a day like you possibly do. Very hard situation for us, but again we see the BBQ area as a positive where families and guests get to relax and cook a nice meal right beside the pool to unwind. Again we have loads of great reviews about this and very few negative ones.
I really hope you have a better luck at the next stop and try and enjoy the time you have at every lovely location Australia has to offer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were very happy with our stay at Cascade Gardens, this establishment is very well maintained, the rooms are spacious and clean. We loved the bright colourful prints on the walls and the pool area was very clean and peaceful. Although we had our own washing machine and dryer, there is a laundromat on site.
There was plenty of towels in the room and pool towels were provided free.
Glenda and staff were very helpful and informative about Cairns, they can suggest many activities you care to do and will assist you in getting tickets or advise you on transport etc...
The location of Cascade Gardens is very practical, 2 streets away from the Esplanade, 4 blocks away (15min walk to Kmart/Coles), 10 mins walk away from the city centre, which is straight up Lake St. Heaps of eateries to choose from, we felt safe to walk at night.
We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Prozac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much for the kind review, we hope to see you again in the future at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed 1 night in Cairns at Cascade Gardens. Reasonable priced.

Easy to get there from the airport (Taxi - 22 AUD). Cascade gardens are in walking distance to the Esplanade and public park area in cairns

The manager was extremely helpful when we emailed them a few questions.

All in all a good experience for 1 night and would have found it ok to stay for a week in that location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 960henrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday resort and we are happy to read you had a nice experience while staying with us. Happy to see you found it easy to get around and found the Cairns board walk to enjoy the sights of Cairns. City centre being only a quick stroll is always helpful and lots of eating places for you to choose from.
Hope to see you again for a stay with us in sunny Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I brought a group of 20 college students to Cairns for a relaxing fun weekend, and we stayed at the Cascade Garden. The location is perfect - near the action but a bit of the beaten path so a little bit quieter. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, and the laundry facilities sufficient and competitively priced for my students. Having a kitchen is a real bonus for some of our college students traveling on a budget as they were able to pick up some groceries rather than eat out.

Glenda and her staff were well prepared for us, with all our keys assigned per the rooming list and in a drop box as we arrived well after hours. Fortunately, the staff live on site so even after hours, we felt secure and supported. Glenda provided spot-on advice on where to eat and what to see, although myself and a chaperone enjoyed the lovely pool and deck/grill area for an end-of-the-day check in to see all of our students. I'd go back there in a heart beat whether for work or personal visits, and encourage anyone stateside to contact me if you have any questions about the ease of taking a group there.

Room Tip: Travelers with luggage should know that there is no lift, so be prepared to carry your bag up stairs or request a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hi Susan,

Thanks for the amazing review! We hope to see you and a fresh group of young bucks come through again once day soon! Dont hesitate to call us when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Had two bedroom apartment which was huge with kitchen and laundry facilities, large fridge. Centrally located to cbd. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Did not have any view but convenient to car park immediately outside lounge area. Staff very helpful in arranging trips and advising of local places to visit. Only their 3 days would have preferred longer. Local restaurants, markets within 10 min walk. Large swimming pool.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Michael7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Public Relations Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Really appreciate your review and so glad that you enjoyed everything offered at Cascade Gardens and Cairns. Pleased we were able to help and yes the location is the best. The 2 bedroom apartment is certainly huge and great for up to 5 people. But you have to be quick to book as it is the one and only so extremely popular. All the best and do hope to see you again when next in Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews