We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 194
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 189
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 401
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 156
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 174
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
USD 171
USD 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 158
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 150
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 109
USD 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
103
71
26
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
71
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglenda and chrispleasant holidayfree wifi worked wellstudio apartmentfoxtel channelsoutdoor areafull size fridgeserviced weeklyrusty's marketwashing machinebefore bookingfully self containedwalking distance to the esplanadeoffice hoursgreat apartmentseparate bedroomgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Stayed 1 night in Cairns at Cascade Gardens. Reasonable priced.

Easy to get there from the airport (Taxi - 22 AUD). Cascade gardens are in walking distance to the Esplanade and public park area in cairns

The manager was extremely helpful when we emailed them a few questions.

All in all a good experience for 1 night and would have found it ok to stay for a week in that location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 960henrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday resort and we are happy to read you had a nice experience while staying with us. Happy to see you found it easy to get around and found the Cairns board walk to enjoy the sights of Cairns. City centre being only a quick stroll is always helpful and lots of eating places for you to choose from.
Hope to see you again for a stay with us in sunny Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

I brought a group of 20 college students to Cairns for a relaxing fun weekend, and we stayed at the Cascade Garden. The location is perfect - near the action but a bit of the beaten path so a little bit quieter. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, and the laundry facilities sufficient and competitively priced for my students. Having a kitchen is a real bonus for some of our college students traveling on a budget as they were able to pick up some groceries rather than eat out.

Glenda and her staff were well prepared for us, with all our keys assigned per the rooming list and in a drop box as we arrived well after hours. Fortunately, the staff live on site so even after hours, we felt secure and supported. Glenda provided spot-on advice on where to eat and what to see, although myself and a chaperone enjoyed the lovely pool and deck/grill area for an end-of-the-day check in to see all of our students. I'd go back there in a heart beat whether for work or personal visits, and encourage anyone stateside to contact me if you have any questions about the ease of taking a group there.

Room Tip: Travelers with luggage should know that there is no lift, so be prepared to carry your bag up stairs or request a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Hi Susan,

Thanks for the amazing review! We hope to see you and a fresh group of young bucks come through again once day soon! Dont hesitate to call us when you do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Had two bedroom apartment which was huge with kitchen and laundry facilities, large fridge. Centrally located to cbd. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Did not have any view but convenient to car park immediately outside lounge area. Staff very helpful in arranging trips and advising of local places to visit. Only their 3 days would have preferred longer. Local restaurants, markets within 10 min walk. Large swimming pool.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Michael7299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Public Relations Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Really appreciate your review and so glad that you enjoyed everything offered at Cascade Gardens and Cairns. Pleased we were able to help and yes the location is the best. The 2 bedroom apartment is certainly huge and great for up to 5 people. But you have to be quick to book as it is the one and only so extremely popular. All the best and do hope to see you again when next in Cairns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

In comparison to other accommodation in Oz this hotel was a little more basic, but never the less in a good location with a pool.
The apartment was of a reasonable size but somehow lacked a homely feel.
In addition the balcony was a joke housing two A/C units only but on a positive side the staff were friendly and helpful, but I suppose that is to be expected.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Thank you for your review and i will certainly pass on your praise for the polite friendly staff we have on reception. They do offer wonderful service and spend much time making sure all guests have a amazing experience enjoying all the sights and tours cairns has to offer. Good service is EXPECTED in every business and a paying guest should recieve good service while on holidays.

Our location is close to all restaurants,night markets , reef terminal, supermarket and all the city life being very convenient for all holiday guests.
Cairns being a very warm climate all year round one of the most important items we need are air conditioning in rooms to make sure our guests have a pleasant stay in their rooms. Yes we do have air con units outside the building and yes being a 3 storey building the air con units have to be placed near the outside of the apartment if we are to offer air conditoning in each apartment. Im sorry you didnt enjoy our large tropical prints, beautufil bed runners and decorative pillows to match and all the other decor we have in our apartments. As we are not a hotel and a fully self contained apartment we like to have the extra little touches in our rooms to represent the tropical surrounds. I guess you just missed all the little things in the rooms to make the apartment homely but hopefully being in a wonderful city like Cairns made your stay a postive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We had a one bedroom apartment that opened out onto the pool area. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was well equipped and comfortable. Had a full size fridge and washing machine, dryer etc. Really enjoyed the pool area which had a spa incorporated. Easy walk to Esplanade and cbd, thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Part4a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CascadeGardens, Manager at Cascade Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed the stay! Hopefully we get to have you stay again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews