We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from TUSA Dive tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,284 results
Traveller rating
991
176
57
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
176
57
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the great barrier reef day trip fish these guys great boat outer reef weather conditions great trip giant clams marine life crew members great diving the reefs awesome experience food was great open water buffet lunch
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,284 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

From Reservation until out on the boat every thing was handled very proffesionally. The boat ride out was great, the food excelent and the dive and snorkel experience a pleasure.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank diniview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Had a good time on this tour and snorkelling was great. The majority of the crew were friendly and professional. Some were just obnoxious and made you feel like an idiot for asking where things were etc. The downside of the trip was the standard of the lunch they provided on the boat, which was very poor. Also, the intro scuba dive was very short. Barely 20 minutes. So not sure it was worth the money.

Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tusa Team C, Guest Relations Manager at TUSA Dive, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi Deborah,
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a good time and enjoyed the snorkeling with our crew. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy the lunch. As per previous reviews, we've been receiving great feedback in regards to our lunch which is a healthier option compared to many other boats. In regards to your dive, we have logged your bottom time of 21 minutes on our dive log. This does not take in consideration the time spent practicing skills as the log starts from 3 meters underwater only. In general our introductory dives go for 30 minutes, including skills, which would have been the total time of yours as well. We apologise if you felt it was short. The 2nd introductory dive involves no skills and goes for longer. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Cairns. Kind regards, the Team at Tusa Dive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The Professional and helpful crew on TUSA 6 ensured our group had a memorable and fun experience. They catered to all levels with care, understanding and respect at all times. A really fresh, tasty lunch was served. The boat itself was clean, tidy and easy to get around at all times. Highly recommend this team.

Thank AthalieVeerdonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I completely recommend Tusa Dive. They are professional and fun while maintaining everyone's safety. We were glad there were less than 60 divers on board. Michelle was a great guide. She'd tell us what to look for and then go below and show us. The reefs were wonderful. My husband was able to get 3 scuba dives in while my daughter and I snorkeled.

Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Tulsa met all of its acclaimed recommendations and more! The staff was caring and thoughtful with my initial motion sickness issue. Our guide, Ryan, was helpful in pointing out the amazing scenery. The food was varied and very tasty. The boat was clean. Protecting the reef and safety were stressed and practiced. A really great day,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dansT1347GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews