We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Priceline
AU$186
Fully refundable before Fri, 7 June
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$169
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Billy W
Glen Waverley, Australia

A fantastic stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024via mobile
We truly enjoyed our stay. Warmly welcomed and accommodated in the 1 bedroom suite with spa. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Fabulous 3 nights stay. Ideal location, easy walkability to the esplanade and surrounding cafes and restaurants. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$296
  • Novotel
    AU$296
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$242
  • Priceline
    AU$296
0.4 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
Booking.com
AU$248
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
  • Official Site
    AU$248
0.3 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$194
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Hotels.com
    AU$193
0.5 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Cairns Destination
Booking.com
AU$265
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$252
  • Priceline
    AU$265
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
1.0 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
Pool
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
0.6 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$270
1.2 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
External View
Booking.com
AU$256
  • Priceline
    AU$257
  • Vio.com
    AU$257
  • Expedia.com
    AU$257
1.1 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$212
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
0.6 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$138
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
1.3 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$218
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$167
  • Vio.com
    AU$152
  • Expedia.com
    AU$254
0.2 km from Tropical Heritage Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
262
225
69
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
225
69
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room yogurt free wifi stay there again short stay cairns esplanade spa bath tours motel balconies lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2024

I spent an evening here before my return flight home to Darwin. It is ideally located, a short walk to the Esplanade and the city centre. My room was clean, and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel boasts a charming tropical garden and outdoor seating area, and while the pool was closed for maintenance, it looked like a lovely place to refresh after days exploring Cairns and the surrounding areas. It was excellent value for money, and I particularly enjoyed the artwork – sculptures and incredible masks from PNG. There is a breakfast room, which although I didn't have breakfast here, had fresh fruit, bread, cereals and coffee/tea, etc. The additional price (January 2024) was $18.00, which looked like it would be well worth it. the staff were very friendly and welcoming, which made my brief stay even more relaxing. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordan Barter, Owner at Tropical Heritage Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Hi Geoffrey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay at the Hotel.
It's wonderful to know that you found our location convenient and enjoyed the comfort of our clean rooms.

Your recommendation means so much, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Cairns in the future!

Kind regards,
Jordan Barter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Hate giving such a bad review as the staff we really lovely and helpful but that’s as far as it goes. Room was on the ground floor and bathroom had a weird smell, I think coming from the drain. Really out dated furniture and decor. Bathroom hasn’t been updated in decades. Spent as much time out to dinner as possible as didn’t want to go back to the room but as a solo female travelling for work, didn’t want to be walking home alone too late.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pq1976pq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023

Lovely staff member from Chile very welcoming. Room was equipped with toaster, plates, bowls and cutlery. Room clean.
The only negative was that the bathroom floor was slippery and didn't seem to drain properly. We just placed lots of towels on the floor

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023

Lovely reception staff were very welcoming. along the esplanade or through the streets. An easy to walk into to the centre, and right by the quieter end of the esplanade. Great location. ..................I recommend

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank barefoot179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room with a view and a short flat walk to everything.
Biggest comfortable King size bed, spa bath im our separate ensuite was invigorating and relaxing. NB: The doors to the ensuite close but have been bent at some stage so don't shut properly. Cosmetic but noteworthy.
The pool and outdoor spa were clean and invigorating but use in the am rather than the pm if you feel the cold as it shades over later in the day.
Check with reception regarding breakfast as we were told it wasn't available 2 days out of 3 as we hadn't prebooked? 3rd day was quite adequate with fruit, juice, cereal, toast and yoghurt offered with tea/coffee for $10 and self cleaning. Great value!
Private lockable carparking available on premises which also gave peace of mind at night.
Tour desk available and staff quite helpful.
Lift to our 3rd floor room which is a little clunky but fairly quick. Max 4 people with luggage.
Overall clean and comfortable just needing a few updates. 7/10

Room tip: ask about breakfast the say before to avoid disappointment. Another option just around the corner during weekdays only The Jamdrop. Accessible parking
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenafarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews