We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$172
Priceline
AU$190
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$164
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
262
225
69
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
225
69
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room yogurt free wifi stay there again short stay cairns esplanade spa bath tours motel balconies lagoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Hate giving such a bad review as the staff we really lovely and helpful but that’s as far as it goes. Room was on the ground floor and bathroom had a weird smell, I think coming from the drain. Really out dated furniture and decor. Bathroom hasn’t been updated in decades. Spent as much time out to dinner as possible as didn’t want to go back to the room but as a solo female travelling for work, didn’t want to be walking home alone too late.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank pq1976pq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023

Lovely staff member from Chile very welcoming. Room was equipped with toaster, plates, bowls and cutlery. Room clean.
The only negative was that the bathroom floor was slippery and didn't seem to drain properly. We just placed lots of towels on the floor

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023

Lovely reception staff were very welcoming. along the esplanade or through the streets. An easy to walk into to the centre, and right by the quieter end of the esplanade. Great location. ..................I recommend

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank barefoot179
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean room with a view and a short flat walk to everything.
Biggest comfortable King size bed, spa bath im our separate ensuite was invigorating and relaxing. NB: The doors to the ensuite close but have been bent at some stage so don't shut properly. Cosmetic but noteworthy.
The pool and outdoor spa were clean and invigorating but use in the am rather than the pm if you feel the cold as it shades over later in the day.
Check with reception regarding breakfast as we were told it wasn't available 2 days out of 3 as we hadn't prebooked? 3rd day was quite adequate with fruit, juice, cereal, toast and yoghurt offered with tea/coffee for $10 and self cleaning. Great value!
Private lockable carparking available on premises which also gave peace of mind at night.
Tour desk available and staff quite helpful.
Lift to our 3rd floor room which is a little clunky but fairly quick. Max 4 people with luggage.
Overall clean and comfortable just needing a few updates. 7/10

Room tip: ask about breakfast the say before to avoid disappointment. Another option just around the corner during weekdays only The Jamdrop. Accessible parking
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenafarious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023

Second time I've stayed here. This visit was for 7 nights in a king room at the rear of the hotel which overlooks the Comfort Inn.
Perfect quiet and comfy night sleep only 10 minutes walk along Lake St to centre of Cairns. It's also only 5 minutes walk from the esplanade walk along the front to the Lagoon.
This is a small family run hotel which offers a perfect location at a far less price than the big brand hotels.
Breakfast is available, but there are so many cafes only a short walk away that offer so many choices.
Tours are available, but I'm an independent traveller who prefers to make my own arrangements.
I would certainly recommend this stay and I'll definitely return on my next visit to Cairns.

Room tip: 3rd floor rear view room was perfect
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews