We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average Mantra Accom.”
Review of Mantra Trilogy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mantra Trilogy
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Having to use the staff elevator to 2 floors above our level and then having to walk down 2 flights of stairs wasn't a good start. There is an ongoing problem with the lifts according to permanents with one lift being used for spare parts to get the other one going! surprised that rooms were not serviced for the 3 nights that we were there. Location is good as very central to the shops and wharfs.
Barbeques were good with garden setting to sit in and enjoy

Getting a little tired!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilesgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLMT, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear gilesgolf,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us.

We always appreciate constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

I appologise for the inconvinience the lift outage has caused you on arrival. Lift 1 has had a door opening motor removed due to a unexpected failure of the one that was installed in Lift 2. I can assure you that this was the only part that ever removed and used to minimize the downtime on that day. The information that we use the broken lift for parts to get the other one going is incorrect. The 2nd motor has been ordered and is currently manufactured in Germany. Once in Australia Lift 1 will be operational.

It is also very regrettable that your were not made aware of our non serviced rates. In the past 2 years many of the apartment accommodation providers introduced the un-serviced rates due to guest feedback. Admittedly some still have serviced rates and un-serviced rates available. We unfortunately only operate with un-serviced rates for quite some time where additional servicing can be arranged at extra cost. It was decided then that any additional supplies for the room is provided free of charge via reception if needed.

Your feedback has also been discussed with the General Manager of Mantra Trilogy for due consideration.

I have every confidence that you should again enjoy the hospitality of a Mantra property, most especially Mantra Trilogy, you find it a wonderfully memorable experience.

Thank you again for taking the time to write to us and advise us of your concerns.

Please accept my sincerest apologies and I invite you to contact me directly if you want to discuss your feedback in more detail.


Yours Sincerely,

Christian Lachemeier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,017)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,855 - 1,859 of 2,017 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

Booked 2 weeks had 2 bedroom apartments second week was given a better view, very nice place enjoyed my stay there the second week the appartment was newer and the view was breathtaking.... overall the place was very nice, wonderful and very accomodating and friendly staff.
Right on the esplanade close to everything beautiful gardens and pool and bbq. A spa would be wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lidiaostafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLMT, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time and write about your stay.
Hopefully you will be visiting Cairns again soon and we will have the pleasure of accomodating you and your family once more.

Kind regards,

Christian Lachemeier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

spent one night here after diving the Great Barrier Reef. it came recommended by Heidi Yates of www.visitcairns.com.au - SHE is wonderful, as is the service. I recommend going to them for travel needs and definitely recommend the hotel. beautiful, friendly staff, great location - awesome pool too!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soozinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLMT, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear Soozinl,

nice to read that you have enjoyed your short stay with us. We are encouraged by your feedback and hope that you will be able to enjoy a longer experience next time you are in Australia.

Looking forward to having you again.

Sincierley,

Christian Lachemeier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Great location, we were able to walk to the railway station, beach, and wharf.Not to mention restaurants and hotels.
We had a 2 bedroom apartment with no room service. The balcony looked out over the beach and it was a very secure Hotel.
Yes the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibuvirg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLMT, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear virgomalibu,

all staff were very excited when they were reading your feedback. They work hard to provide great customer service on a consistent basis.
Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy in the near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Lachemeier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

we had a hotel style room with a nice view over the pools but..
the king bed was two singles pushed together (nothing so unusual) but without a mattress topper, so the hard edges of the mattresses were only too obvious
the bed was so long you had to sidle past the desk to the balcony, and when the desk was in use, you had to scramble over the bed
there were four coat hangers for two people, and none were trouser/skirt clips
there was nowhere to put the travel cases - we usually leave underwear etc in the case but would have had to kneel and scrabble - so we crammed our stuff into the tiny bedside drawers
all the readily accessible power points were occupied - a pain when using a laptop
the location is good but there are much better deals nearby

Room Tip: go for an apartment if not overnighting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handbag88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLMT, Front Office Manager at Mantra Trilogy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear handbag88,

thank you for taking the time and write about your recent experience. I am sorry to hear that not all your expectations were met. I invite you to discuss your feedback in more detail with me and hope that we can welcome you back to Mantra Trilogy in the near future.

Yours sincierley,

Christian Lachemeier
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 km away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
0.8 km away
Park Regis City Quays
Park Regis City Quays
#17 of 63 in Cairns
564 reviews
0.5 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Trilogy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Trilogy

Address: 101 - 105 The Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cairns
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: $114 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Trilogy 4.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Trilogy is ideally located above the Cairns Esplanade within walking distance to some of Cairns best restaurants, the Reef Casino, Cairns Central Shopping Mall and the newly developed Cairns Lagoon. Offering open plan designed hotel rooms to spacious self-contained one, two and three-bedroom apartments all have private balconies with views over the pool, surrounding mountains or ocean. Apartments offer the added convenience of fully-equipped kitchens and laundry facilities. Onsite guests can spend a lazy afternoon on the pool deck overlooking the ocean, cook up a barbeque on the resort lawns or enjoy an invigorating workout in the gymnasium. From the property you can stroll the length of the Esplanade, to include al fresco dining, parklands, BBQ areas and the Cairns Lagoon. Overlooking Trinity Bay and the parkland of Cairns Esplanade, Mantra Trilogy's premier location provides the perfect base to explore the markets, shopping, night life and restaurants of Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mantra, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mantra Trilogy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Trilogy Hotel Cairns
Mantra Trilogy Cairns, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing