We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend!”

Pete & Paulz Breaky Bar
Ranked #5 of 96 Quick Bites in Cairns
Price range: AU$6 - AU$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a small family run café that is open for breakfast and brunch. serving tourists and locals, good priced, fresh food, all cooked to order.
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Backpacker from Ireland been in oz 4 months and this is probably the best breakfast I’ve had pancakes and fruit unreal so fresh and the coffee was great too will definitely be back

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank shaneoN5958MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2023 via mobile

Large selection of different breakfast items, seating available inside or outside. Friendly staff as well. We actually went here twice for late breakfast while on holidays. I had eggs Benedict which was beautiful, kids had pancake stack. Reasonable pricing.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank 505emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 August 2023

Amazing breakfast food. A chalkboard full of options - nothing super fancy in my opinion but great Aussie breakfast. I got a toasted sandwich with bacon cheese and egg, came with a side of crisps, my partner got the full English that came on two plates! Good value for money, delicious food - no negatives! The fresh OJ was perfect for the hot morning. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2023 via mobile

Had brekkie in this little cafe not far from the main streets. My omelette was crammed full of salmon with red onions. So good. Nice little spot with plenty of choices on the menu. It seems pretty popular with the locals too. Meals came pretty fats and reasonable prices too

Date of visit: August 2023
1  Thank TheNurse00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2023 via mobile

Fantastic eggs, great sausage, lovely presentation. Friendly staff and a cute little cafe to stop by while you're on the go :)

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Sunshine39290045504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Pete & Paulz Breaky Bar also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Pete & Paulz Breaky Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.