We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab healthy breakfasts - and cafe now has different name, Crave”
Review of Frydays

Frydays
Ranked #29 of 96 Quick Bites in Cairns
Price range: AU$8 - AU$25
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 September 2022

We had breakfast here and really liked the healthy range of options; we had the poached eggs and the acai bowl. Both were delicious, and beautifully presented - so full of colour and vitality. Many options for vegetarians, too. However, thought their coffee not quite up to the same high standard as the meals. The cafe is now called Crave Eatery and Bar

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Food
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2022

Its a casual spot and nice for lunch.
good quality fresh seafood and good value deals here!
nothing fancy to sit in but quality of the food is good
service was very friendly too

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarinnaCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

I had the vegetarian poke bowl and honestly.... so good. Very simple with no extra sauce etc on the rice 🤞🏼

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank MarleenT98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2020

I reserved a table for 4 for 10am. We arrived on time and ordered 2 big breakfasts, pancakes and reg Bacon and Eggs. At 11.30am our food arrived but was dissappointed that it was cold. Service was poor, staff looked lost with wrong orders going everywhere. I decided to get a refund and will never step foot and eat there again.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 626kian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2020

We called in here for a quick bite after a busy day exploring and had the most amazing poke bowl. So good we came back the next day for round 2!!
Our friends had the seafood which was equally as good.
Staff are really friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this little gem!
Only one street back from the Esplanade, very well priced too 😎 Give it a go, you won't be disappointed 🤟

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank JackieTBigAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Frydays also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Frydays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.