We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee and food”

Bang & Grind Spence Street
Ranked #18 of 581 Restaurants in Cairns
Price range: AU$4 - AU$21
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: An Espresso Cafe based on an awesome espresso experience, coupled with a new light breakfast/lunch menu. This plus a casual warm atmosphere surrounded by a modern timber/industrial/fun decor makes B&G an exceptional place to kick back and enjoy your coffee!
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Great coffee and food with super friendly staff. This is the best cafe in cairns and we make sure to visit every time in cairns

Date of visit: March 2021
1  Thank sunnycoastravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bang G, Owner at Bang & Grind Spence Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Amazing !!!!! Thrilled you enjoy your visit with us, particularly from the Sunny Coast as there are some great espresso bars down that way !
See you again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2021

I had eggs Benedict and it was not bad but nothing exciting. My husband had a Mexican inspired dish with eggs and his meal was delicious. The coffee was also nice so much so we purchased some of their beans to take home.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank MichelleMaree11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bang G, Owner at Bang & Grind Spence Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us, particularly the great coffee experience ! Our Eggs Bene is famous for being freshly made and really tasty, so sorry you found it only ok.
Our beans are available to take away whole or ground, so good you enjoyed the flavour !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Friendly service of owner was the highlight. Need to work out subliminally that you have to order at the counter. Eggs perfectly cooked. Portions on small side. Coffee blend is not their strong suit.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank melissanB7380YA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bang G, Owner at Bang & Grind Spence Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Thank you, glad the service was great, sorry our famous breakfast and coffee didn't quite hit the spot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

Found Bang and Grind Cafe by accident. So glad we did. Friendly staff (& locals), tasty food with the best French pastries. The Portuguese tart was sensational. The coffee drinkers very happy with their long blacks & mug-a-cinos. As for the tea drinkers, we’re happy too with tea leaf tea rather than tea bags. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank mrsredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bang G, Owner at Bang & Grind Spence Street, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Thanks so much, we love happy customers !!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Awesome place to eat! Menu variety to suit everyone, staff was super friendly and food was delicious!

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank sophierosetowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bang G, Owner at Bang & Grind Spence Street, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Brilliant so glad we are getting this cafe up to gold standard !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bang & Grind Spence Street also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bang & Grind Spence Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.