We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner!”

iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine
Ranked #51 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

We were greeted by the host of the restaurant. We ordered according to its recommendations! The entree as well as the main course were delicious. That was an incredible dinner!

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank dbeaulieugaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2024 via mobile

The best Thai food I’ve ever had, the flavours are amazing and the food is so fresh. The staff are attentive and the view from the balcony is lovely just up stairs from the main restaurant area in Cairns city centre

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank Margot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

The food is so fresh and the flavour's are amazing. The staff are helpful and attentive. Nice atmosphere with park view from the balcony. The best Thai food I’ve ever had.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MargotK621
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Absolutely amazing restaurant, the food, the service, all the staff. We booked this restaurant for my partners 50th, the staff and chef were so accomodating, and the food was amazing. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louise_kellyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2024

Great food, great service, good ambience, so good. Food took time to come out but worth the wait. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank Rashmi Nisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.