We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite Thai in Cairns”

iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine
Ranked #51 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 18 May 2021

We love eating here. They change the menu and it is always a delight to eat something different. The service terrific.They also have a good wine list

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

Wow - just wow - go here go here 3 times to try the whole menu !! I’ve travelled the world extensively and Thailand 3 times in my
Life ,and nothing comes close to Mums cooking - the staff are exceptional and lovely - YOU MUST GO HERE AND TRY THE MASSAMAN AND BETEL LEAVES 🍃
You will not be sorry !!!

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank mmegsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We shared a bunch of dishes and they were all incredible. Especially recommend the Mieng Kham entree as a must and the sauce on the baby barramundi is mouthwatering

Date of visit: February 2021
2  Thank goldilocks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

A highly enjoyable Thai meal. Not sure about the contemporary part of the sign outside the restaurant but it was still enjoyable eating. Service staff were attentive and professional. Mains are about 31 to 38$ and entrees are app 18$. The serves are generous so two course each were more than enough for us.enjoyed our meal with two ice cold Chang’s for the Thai beer taste. Our entrées of prawn and Crab in nest - a version of Thai spring rolls - with a very good sweet chilli sauce were delightful. 6 medium size rolls came piping hot. The soft shell crab was ok. For mains we had the Barramundi and Pad Krapow. Both were very good. Generous serves and they come with rice at no extra charge. A very enjoyable old style Thai meal.

Date of visit: February 2021
3  Thank dbfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Such an awesome dinner. Great atmosphere and awesome views and food obviously cooked with love. They oysters were the best I’ve ever had and the steak salad had a whole piece of steak that was better than a lot of steak restaurants you will go to. One of the best meals you could have in Cairns

Date of visit: January 2021
3  Thank BenV640
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.