We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai food I have ever had!”

iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine
Ranked #51 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 April 2020 via mobile

We had dinner here the night before restaurants closed for dining in.
We had a really good chat with the Owner, she was so friendly and very proud of her restaurant. It was very quiet that night, so the service was 100%
The food was amazing, some of the best Thai food I have ever had!
We ordered a beef curry, chicken noodle dish, coconut rice and curry puffs. All 3 dishes were delicious, I couldn’t pick a favourite.
This was our last night out in Cairns before flying home to Melbourne, it was a great way to end our trip.
If/when we return to Cairns, we will definitely be back.
Thank you

Date of visit: March 2020
3  Thank DaleB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2020

We did a takeaway from this restaurant and the food was absolutely amazing. Highly recommended and the staff was very friendly! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank saishas2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

lovely location but the meal was terrible. I had the massaman curry old tough meat dry as chips very disappointing and not cheap either

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ywurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Best place I’ve been so far in Cairns! Excellent service, meal and whine menu. Would 100% recommend it for any occasion, we had a wonderful night

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank MaxDucn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Unfortunately all three dishes we ordered were too sweet. The view above the esplanade is nice and it is recommended to get away from all the foot traffic below on the street level. Decor was untidy, with linens piled up to the side of the entrance and ambience was off with Christmas music being played in January.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShawnM1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.