We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”

iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine
Ranked #51 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 28 March 2020

We did a takeaway from this restaurant and the food was absolutely amazing. Highly recommended and the staff was very friendly! 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank saishas2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2020

lovely location but the meal was terrible. I had the massaman curry old tough meat dry as chips very disappointing and not cheap either

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ywurri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Best place I’ve been so far in Cairns! Excellent service, meal and whine menu. Would 100% recommend it for any occasion, we had a wonderful night

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank MaxDucn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Unfortunately all three dishes we ordered were too sweet. The view above the esplanade is nice and it is recommended to get away from all the foot traffic below on the street level. Decor was untidy, with linens piled up to the side of the entrance and ambience was off with Christmas music being played in January.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShawnM1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We were first time visitors to this restaurant and once seated on the deck upstairs we ordered our drinks - I had a Pina Colada which was presented in a pineapple jar and hubby settled for a reisling. The menu was extensive, and after careful consideration we chose seared sea scallops and sate chicken sticks for entree, followed by a whole deep fried barramundi and a chicken dish for mains (both accompanied with coconut rice and a roti). The food really was delicious and with a second round of drinks came to $170 (not cheap by a long shot but worth it for the quality). The restaurant entry is up a flight of stairs so it may deter people with a mobility impediment. Definitely worth a visit when in Cairns.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Mrs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to iyara by Sakare Thai cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.