We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
8
5
3
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
3
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Had dinner here on Friday night with a group of friends. The selection of wines and beer available was small but diverse. The menu was comprehensive, the servings a good size without being huge. Only complaint was the roast of the day -beef, was tough. I and a friend had a smoked salmon salad and it was delicious, another had the curry which he declared was delicious without being fiery hot and another had 'sweet lips' fish which he thoroughly enjoyed. Bar and wait staff were polite and efficient. This place is a step above usual 'pub grub', but the prices aren't.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 497kymb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

As someone who travels for work every weekend all over Australia, I’d rate this place as the worst I have stayed in. There was an overwhelming smell of sewage in my room (202) and my friend’s next door. Really disgusting. The bathrooms are very old and I wasn’t game to take a shower. If this is 3 stars then I’d hate to see 2.

Room tip: Avoid 202 unless you like sewage smells
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

This is an older ground floor motel complex with a great steak house restaraunt in the same complex. There are pokies but neatly tastefully tucked away. The furyhest side away is a popular bottle shop retail outlet but no sounds of traffic reached my room. The room was roomy but shabby but very clean and has free wifi, TV, tea and coffee and fridge. Desk and bathroom with shower only. Value for money and walking distance to a Shopping complex.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mary Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We were lucky enough to visit Balaclava Hotel after our Motel restaurant was closed for the night. The food was delicious, steaks were tender, plenty on the plate to eat in fact we left food on the plate.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank p0lly06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

After looking at their web site of a room it looked okay, so book BUT after booking in, disgusting, salt damp on the walls, vanity unit falling apart, mould in the shower, curtains where hemmed by hand????,aircon noisy, blades dirty,Avived at 17.55 offic closed (shuts at 18.00) next morning to give back the keys opens at 7.00 no one there at 7.30 NEVER AGAIN

Room tip: just don't stay
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews