We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Kuranda including Skyrail and Kuranda Scenic Railway
407

Book in advance
from
AU$309.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kuranda Scenic Railway
from AU$309.00
More Info
from AU$885.00
More Info
from AU$1,449.00
More Info
from AU$214.15
More Info
Reviews (4,899)
Filter reviews
4,899 results
Traveller rating
2,831
1,456
428
127
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,831
1,456
428
127
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky rail barron falls cable car freshwater station train trip great train ride window seat caught the train cairns station photo opportunities beautiful scenery take photos butterfly sanctuary informative commentary great trip day trip visiting cairns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,413 - 2,418 of 4,899 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

If visiting Cairns I think this is a must do but it will set you back $110 per person. The took the skyrail up and it was spectacular. We upgraded to the gold class train coming back which was an additional $50 pp which gave us better seats, 3 drinks, nuts, cheese platter and mango icecream. We really liked Kuranda and had a great lunch at the pub near the markets and then pottered around the markets.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank OzGirlLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

After being greeted with smiles and friendly people we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. A great way to enjoy the hills of cairns! Thank you very much.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank vicchef1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was a lovely relaxing way to travel to Kuranda. The views were spectacular. Only downside was if you did not get a window seat, was harder to take photos

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank fionatav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Potential unlimited; however views restricted! Last yr I visited Machu Picchu by train and there were incredidible views along the River! This stretch of rail has the same potential, with just some regular maintainence... On a return trip, I would take the sky tram to and from.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank ArkLaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Absolute must add this to your bucket list!! We took the train from Freshwater to Kuranda, the views a beautiful a very relaxing journey. Visited the Koala park, bird world, butterfly sanctuary and had lunch at "Frogs" restaurant which was lovely :) . Our return trip was on the skyrail with the most amazing views!! Loads of photo opportunities. Kuranda is a vibrant little village with a very hipster feel to it. The people are friendly the service is great and everyone is very happy. Will definitely be back to Kuranda!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Flyer99120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews