We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3-Day Best of Cairns Combo: The Daintree Rainforest, Great Barrier Reef, and Kuranda
25

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Kuranda Scenic Railway
Reviews (4,904)
Filter reviews
4,904 results
Traveller rating
2,835
1,457
428
127
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,835
1,457
428
127
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky rail barron falls cable car freshwater station train trip great train ride window seat caught the train cairns station photo opportunities beautiful scenery take photos butterfly sanctuary informative commentary great trip day trip visiting cairns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,426 - 2,431 of 4,904 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Well worth the money, staff super friendly, lovely experience, could not fault it. Fantastic time. The view is amazing and the history is very interesting. Highly recommend

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Bellakeetah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Nicely paced journey....stops to view the magnificent valley. Little train station is beautiful. Especially the riverfront walk behind the railway station is a must do....spend some time there before boarding the train....sit by the lawns tithe benches looking at the serenity of the rainforest. Tickets bit expensive but that's expected....Ascend using the gondola n take the train back.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Sequestrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Catch this train from Cairns to Kuranda and learn the history of the construction of the line. The scenery is just divine and the commentary lets you know of significant photo opportunities including waterfalls and capturing the train itself. The carriages are just gorgeous with pressed metal ceilings and timber features. Definitely a worthy trip whether you are a train buff or not.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Roslyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Truly enjoyed riding the Skyrail on the way there and the train on our way back. We did not enjoy the ride back because the train was way packed and too many rude people on the train.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2016

You can drive to Kuranda if you want to go, or ride the cable car. I was not impressed with the train or the place. Kuranda is full of shops and food. It's like a carnival, not a rain forest.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews