We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hides Hotel Cairns
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
USD 143*
USD 128*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
USD 101*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 273*
USD 155*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 127*
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 213*
USD 162*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 134*
USD 102*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 134*
USD 117*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
USD 88*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140*
USD 77*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 105*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
25
126
124
52
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
126
124
52
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelluggage roomfirst floorrooms are basicshared bathroomtea and coffeewould stay here againthe air conditioningcentral cairnsshort staystayed here for nightswoolworthsesplanade
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2012

She's been around for a while but has real vintage Cairns character.
Must've been a beauty in her younger days.
Worth staying for the night just too get a feel for the old times
I recommend the Eggs Benedict at the Hotel's cafe - best I've ever had with the salmon

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Very convinient location...perfect for beach, tours, shopping, bars and eateries. Dont expect fancy frills for this price. Clean spacious rooms. Decent bath rooms. Basic breakfast of toast, cereals and spreads. I would surely stay there again if i went there

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayanthiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Do your research. Knowing nothing about the area, we paid too much. If you don't like your assigned room, ask for a different one. I think they have quite an assortment. It is a huge old building with very long hallways. The staff was friendly enough. You can eat free breakfast (very basic) on the large verandah. Located in the center of town, walk to most anything. I would not classify it as being "close to the airport". I prefer a nicer motel and would not chose this one again.

Room Tip: Small rooms off the veranda could be noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank caperata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

GET ME OUT OF HERE!!!!!!! I think I have diseases. Have had literally zero sleep. My girlfriend and I are itchy, restless and for some reason frightened.

Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you can get an internet deal go for it. I found the location unbeatable - literally right in the centre of town. 24hr reception desk, very old and beautiful historic building. Room was massive - but a little grubby, but what else can you expect from a heritage building. Would stay there again if I got a deal.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bourboncatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews