We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
127
251
129
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
251
129
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbalinese restaurantsmall poolcairns hospitalcontinental breakfasttown centreno liftbed apartmentkitchen areafive minute walkcomfortable stayreception staffthe great barrier reefbayleafesplanademicrowaveaccommodationsuitcases
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Great place. Relaxed atmosphere. Tropical gardens, some in fruit Balinese style even the resturant is Balinese crusine. Rooms are very well priced. Close to the city and beach. Plus the staff are very professional and nice. Highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Damien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Recently spent 5 nights at the Bay Village room 113. We were greeted by a welcoming
Member of staff who was very informative, nothing was not too much trouble. We witnessed him conversing in a few languages and he was very patient with quests checking in.
We had one of the rooms by the small pool which was lovely and warm. I can’t comment on the accommodation that was housed in another building. Our room had a large double and a single bed which was very comfortable with soft cotton sheets. There was a kitchen area with a microwave and fridge. The shower was powerful and there was a hairdryer fitted on the wall. We upgraded our breakfast, which was cooked to your preference with plenty of choice. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, a must to start the day.
Between 5.30 and 6.30 there was a “Happy Hour” which was good value.
Our room was cleaned to a high standard every morning with fresh towels if required.
The promenade was five minutes away and was very pleasant, the Australians certainly cater for families and Children in a big way. We took advantage of the man made lagoon for a swim as the sea unfortunately has a lot of Jelly Fish this time of the year. Cairns was very hot and humid for our five day break before we flew to Brisbane for the First test of the Cricket.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 right by the pool/small bar and restaurant. Internet was a little bit Temperamental in rooms.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mermaids211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Room was average. Swimming pool was very good with sufficient timing. Restaurant was used only for breakfast. It is excellent. Service was average but front desk was co-operative. Equipment provided in the room were working.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on front side.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limayeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed a week in an one-bedroom suite and enjoyed the convenience of the location opposite the hospital and within walking distance to the waterfront and downtown. The suite was self-contained and on site was a guest laundry (coin-operated drier and washer, free use of iron/ironing board) as well as a nice award-winning restaurant.

Kitchen/dining/lounge was small but adequate for a solo traveller or a couple. There was housekeeping daily and so was tidy and clean.

The surrounds were mostly quiet even when my room was near the after-hour gate and carpark. Unfortunately there was a constant humming noise from the air-con split system out the window of my en suite bathroom. There were aircon and ceiling fan in both the bedroom and the living/dining areas.

All in all this is an economical place to stay for work and if not staying here, the restaurant is still worth a visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank jkl615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Nice place to stay, loved the pool and free pool towels. Little bit of a walk to Cairns shops but we didn't mind. Wifi was absolute rubbish though, couldn't get much if any, in our room. Had to go down and sit by the pool. Great service from the staff at the counter, nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TePukeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews