We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
568
207
44
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
207
44
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq night movie night air con double room shopping centre free pool table free wifi home from home book tours a great place to stay hostel kitchen australia facilities backpackers coles fridge
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Quiet hotel, shop proximity, small swimming pool, pizza and barbecue organized by the tenant, individual room with share toilet but fridge in the room and a nice fan. Great help to book amazing tour that will not rip you off too much.

Room Tip: individual room with share bathroom but fridge in the room and fan
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevedouglas04, Owner at Dreamtime Travellers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Valerie, thanks for taking the time to leave a review of Dreamtime hostel. glad to hear you enjoyed the quite vibe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

After 2 days of solid travelling this place was exactly what we needed, it is very quiet and relaxed with a bit of quirky charm. Our private double room was a good size and had everything we needed including an essential ceiling fan and the bonus of a private fridge. The kitchens were well equipped and the bathrooms were aways clean. It's a little bit out of the backpacker centre of town but still a very easy walking distance which suited us perfectly. The supermarket is also just across the road so very convenient. The staff were great and really friendly. They also host a lot of nights, BBQs and movies etc. which is a nice addition!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RollingWithTheStones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevedouglas04, Owner at Dreamtime Travellers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Rolling stones thanks for your feed back glad you enjoyed and had a dreamtime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We just spend one night there, but it was very good! The rooms are small but definitly big enough and the bathrooms are clean. The service was great, they helped us booking 3 tours for our roadtrip and allowed us to take a shower after going diving although we didn't slept there anymore - Special thanks to Gaby :)

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Janina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevedouglas04, Owner at Dreamtime Travellers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Hi Janina thanks for your review of our hostel glad the staff where able to look after you both see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hostel has a really relaxed vibe and is perfect for chilling out in. The movie nights are a great idea and the BBQ is good value. Location is good to, right beside a massive shopping centre with a coles and it only 15 minute walk into the marina.
We had double room which had it's own fan and fridge. Great stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevedouglas04, Owner at Dreamtime Travellers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Daniel thanks for taking the time to leave a review. glad you enjoyed our social nights
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant, relaxed and cosy hostel. Very close to town. Right across to railway station (no noise) and shopping centre.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull.
Place is well organised and kept very clean. Kichens are good and clean with big fridges. No noisy nights.

Downside : swimming pool is very small and completly in the shade so water is quite cold. No wardrobe or even any shelves in my room. A bit on the expensive side (I had a single room but still ...)

I would go there again though !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank granontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevedouglas04, Owner at Dreamtime Travellers Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks Gran on the road so glad you enjoyed your stay thanks for your feed back ,if you return we will up grade you a large double room for a single room price . Happy travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews