We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
205
67
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
67
22
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Stayed over 7 months in this hostel and it was awesome. Clean, no bunkbeds, fridge in the room, nice people! Made many friends here and it felt like home instead of a hostel. Perfect if you want to stay longer. It´s got everything you need and more. Solid cinema room with free netflix, swimmingpool, 2 kitchens, 5 bathrooms, airco, and most importantly free full size pool table! Definitely highly recommended, thanks for everything Wayne!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank remonjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KieranHut, Owner at Castaways Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2019

Thank you for the review and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed all our facilities. Hope to see you again some day. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

My stay at Castaways was very comfortable. We were very impressed by how clean the facilities are, and the staff was also very friendly and helpful. We really appreciated the quietness of the hostel, so that we were able to get a good rest each night. Also appreciated that the we had our own beds, for such a good price!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank yenyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

The stay with Castaways backpackers has been great. Would stay again for sure! The owner/manager was really friendly and has the cutest dog to!
All the facilities are nice and clean and the swimming pool was nice if not a little cool, great in hot weather! Great TV rooms and outside chill out area as well!
Would recommend this place to anyone coming out this way! 👌🏼

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alexg242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

This hostel is perfect for backpackers who are traveling, partying or working. For the price you pay for a room with 10 or more beds at other hostel you get a 3 bed room at castaway's. Rooms include A.C, private fridge and really good bed. If you're working you'd like to have privacy and being able to sleep whenever you can. Not possible if you share room with 10 more people, perfect to do at castaway's. You can make friends with cool people from all over the world. It has fast wifi, Cinema room with Netflix and HDMI, swimming pool, pool table, free bikes, lots of different areas with couches, tables for dinner, fans all over the place, TV's all over the place, Nintendo Wii, two kitchens, laundry room and many bathrooms with great shower. The place couldn't be more clean, everything works perfect. Absolutely recommend this hostel!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alejo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

During my stay at Castaways I really enjoyed the atmosphere and the friendly staff. If you had any questions they where all ways able to help you.

Definitely would recommend this place to everyone!

Cheers

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Niels1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne H, Owner at Castaways Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Thank you, it was great having you stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews