We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Laura H
Townsville, Australia

Accomodation & Service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024
We stayed in a Coconut Condo. It was ok but still needs some TLC. It was adequate but for the amount of dollars we paid , we expected more.
Finding the yellow ants did not help.

But
Service was outstanding from helping out with my hubby who is using a walker to organising tours. One of the staff member (Nick) was our pick and we hope that he gets the recognition he deserve.

We have been here few times with our grandkids and we will be back again
Thank you :)
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: If you have children make sure that they are aware about the rules walk around the park- new...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Hi Laura,

Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut.

We’re so happy you loved your experience and can’t wait to have you back for your next holiday.

See you again for another stay soon.

Warm Regards,

Ingenia Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$296
  • Novotel
    AU$296
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$247
  • Priceline
    AU$296
6.4 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$194
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$194
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
6.3 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Free Wifi
Pool
Cairns Destination
Booking.com
AU$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$239
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
  • Priceline
    AU$239
6.3 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Pool
Restaurant
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
Booking.com
AU$248
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$232
  • Official Site
    AU$248
  • Expedia.com
    AU$247
6.6 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Priceline
    AU$250
6.4 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Pool
Restaurant
External View
Booking.com
AU$256
  • Priceline
    AU$257
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Vio.com
    AU$254
6.6 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$182
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Vio.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
7.0 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$226
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$235
6.4 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Booking.com
AU$164
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$164
6.4 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$166
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$142
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
6.3 km from Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (2,406)
Filter reviews
2,406 results
Traveller rating
1,875
384
101
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,875
384
101
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf aqua aerobics great park sun lagoon great place for kids ensuite site family holiday holiday park kids activities excellent facilities every night great place to stay cabin pools playground caravan pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,406 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2024 via mobile

Good facilities with 2 pools a water park tennis court ect. Some of the management are a pain, when we checked in they made us walk in and choose our site on foot then come back and pay and gave us about a 20 minute breefing on how everything worked. The internet from my experience is it can’t even load a google search so it’s useless joining it. Free pancakes every Thursday mornings are good, and so is everything else apart from the management and the internet. That said some of the management are good but the others are very frustrating.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Luke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Hi Luke,

Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and have let our team know of your experience.

Warm Regards,

Ingenia Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2024 via mobile

Everything is there! You don’t have to leave if you don’t want! Plenty of activities for kids and adults. Best thing for me was the free aqua aerobics with Carla. Carla was amazing, getting us all through the workout and allowing us to include our children and grandchildren. Would recommend it for a family get-together.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adventure14105185095
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2024

Hi Adventure,

Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut.

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Ingenia Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2024

Word of warning from someone who would come to this place annually. Please don't, you will end up wondering what you wasted your money on and so will your kids.

We would come every year and we will never be back. Must be new management. Spent $500+ a night to get - NO reception/NO internet/NO netflix/stan etc.

The poolside snack shack where you could have a cocktail or beer by the pool is closed. The kids game room is closed. The room service delivery is closed so for some it's a very long walk to carry anything back. The lolly bar for kids in canteen is gone, the whole place has dropped in what were the reasons we came here for. The pool has no shade so expect to be burnt and the water to be hot. They say it's heated in winter but this isn't true.

They've increased the number of accommodation but not the facilities or staff. The staff are doing their best but it's clear they cannot manage. There are kids running the kitchen and yet the prices are those of a restaurant.

The advertising of outdoor movie happens but can't hear anything.

Go anywhere else for $500+ a night and you would have the basics. This place has old facilities, the pool is so run down one of my kids cut their feet on the base of the pool because it's got concrete cancer.

This place was awesome once upon a time. We are so disappointed but tried to be reasonable, then realised they really are not being fair.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2024

Hi Catherine,

We are sorry to hear about your experience, as Cairns had an unfortunate weather event with cyclone Jasper and we had to take precautions to keep our guests and the park safe. This is why some facilities were closed and the shades were not over the pool as we needed to be able to act quickly if there was another weather event.

At Ingenia we pride ourselves on our customer service and therefore find it disappointing that you didn’t come and let us know that you were having this problem when you first noticed so that we could have resolved it for you, and let you continue to enjoy your stay.

Warm Regards,

Ingenia Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2023

My kids aged 3 and 5 absolutely love this place. There are lots of things to keep the kids entertained, especially during the holiday period. I found the staff to be very nice and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and had everything we needed. This was our 3rd stay at Cairns Coconut Resort and we will keep coming back. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2024

Hi Michaela,

Thank you for providing your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Ingenia Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Best thing was Noo giving me a wonderful massage. Definitely book your massage with Noo and feel absolutely fabulous 👌.
Fantastic place to stay with kids. If you want quiet and peaceful don't use this park. Premier ensuite was great. Big and clean. Our site was nice until tents moved in next door. Why put tents with caravans? Their ropes went on our side causing a trip hazard. If you want lots of space book a large bus site. Waterpark was a hit with the grandkids as was the slide.

Room tip: Busy with kids who also get in the adults only spa. Shame on parents who allow this. No checking by park staff either 😕
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ingenia Holidays, Marketing at Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2023

Hi Ingrid,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback after your recent stay at Cairns Coconut.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Ingenia Holidays Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews