We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$259
Pullman
AU$274
Priceline
AU$259
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,959)
Filter reviews
2,959 results
Traveller rating
1,284
1,062
404
131
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,284
1,062
404
131
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harbour view across the road accor member lobby bar pool deck buffet breakfast room was spacious an upgrade casino cocos conference gym esplanade australia reef balconies tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,959 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2023

My family's stay was so enjoyable we found it hard to leave, We stayed on the 15th floor room 1517 and it was so nice to look out over the boats and Green Island in the distance.

The beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was large, plenty of water pressure and consistency in water temp.

The cleaners were professional at there job and took time and care with our room each day.

To be honest every staff member from cleaners, waiters, bar staff to check in and of course the chefs were very good at there job and should pat themselves on there back.

Buffet Breakfast was lovely with a great range of foods on offer. Now for my only gripe but this is for the kids not me, a kids menu needs to be implemented with this establishment as we only dined in once out of the 10 nights.

The pool was great to swim in with the addition of a hot tub 😍 everyone loved it. If you are looking at a place to stay you won't be disappointed and if you are I honestly think you are a sourepuss and are hard to please in life.

As for location we found if you turned right and walked along the esplanade it took about 2 minutes to get to cafes and another 10 minutes to the main hub with all the bars and restaurants. Turn left you can get your supplies from Woolies or take the kids to timezone.,

Another 10 minutes gets you to the Aquarium. The boat harbour is about 8 minutes to get to the boats that go to the islands.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MurrayW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Cairns International Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2023

Murray,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and that our team looked after you so well. Our location is certainly central and makes it easy to get around. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

Hotel is very well located, follows many sustainable protocols such as wooden room keys, wooden tooth brush etc,
Staff were also very friendly and fast when we needed anything,
There was some minor spots on the ceiling which were surprising as we got the renovated room… but nothing major, room was clean and a large room with Casino view.
Very much enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 726parmidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Cairns International Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

726parmidam,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry there were some issues with your allocated room. However overall great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2023 via mobile

This trip was an overnighter so my experience may not be reflected in a longer stay. The positives are that the room is spacious and close to the esplanade. The main negative is the front desk. It is understaffed so I experienced a 15 minute wait to check in and another 10 minute wait the next morning to ask a couple of questions about checkout and breakfast. The front desk is a hotel’s first impression, and that first impression is not great.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 421karine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Cairns International Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2023

421arine,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Sorry there was an issue with service from the front desk, I will review with our Front Office Manager to ensure this is rectified moving forward. Apologies for the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2023

Lovely rooms beds could have been a bit bigger. Everything was spotless. Everything as expected. The breakfast was very good excellent selection of everything - except butter! The bar staff were very friendly but the reception staff in check out (asst manager) wasn’t what I’d expect didn’t say anything just took the cards and said your have a charge for the car park. Didn’t say was everything ok did u enjoy your stay nothing he was pretty rude without saying much.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dms1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Cairns International Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Dms1999,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry our Assistant Manager didn't engage well with you, I will ensure this is addressed. However overall good to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2023

This hotel is a mix of good and bad. On the one hand, the renovated room was beautiful, clean and perfectly functional. I loved the free bottles of premium water in the room. The gym area has been recently renovated as well and has good equipment. Breakfast buffet was good too, with a good variety of western/asian options as well as some gluten free stuff. There was an omelette bar and two automatic coffee machines making a variety of drinks. The breakfast area is large so it was easy to get a quiet table. However there were a number of issues which impacted our stay. First off, the front desk is terribly understaffed leading to lines for check in or anything else needed. Waits at the front desk can be 15-20 min easy, which is frustrating especially for travelers just arriving after a long flight. Next, the pool is FREEZING and the hot tub is just luke-warm. Because of this few people were using what would otherwise be a very nice pool deck area. Seems like the pool is just "seasonal" for the warmer months. There is no sauna (seems to have been removed at some point), despite many websites listing it as an available feature. Also, the service in the restaurant for dinner was very, very slow. I would suggest the hotel start heating the pool better and increase front desk and restaurant staff.

Room tip: Definitely get a renovated room.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank max736
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pullman Cairns International Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Pullman Cairns International, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2023

Max736,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. Sorry you found the pool too cold, it has certainly been cooler than normal for us in Tropical North Queensland. Apologies for the slow service this is not the normal Pullman Cairns International experience and I will work with our Department Managers to ensure this is resolved. However on a positive great to hear you enjoyed our Rejuvenated rooms, gym and breakfast. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,
Scott Grant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews