We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$116
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
86
54
29
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
54
29
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dumpling restaurant toilet paper comfortable bed sheridan st reception staff were very helpful walking distance minute walk great stay laundry facilities night stay tours esplanade kitchenette driveway jacuzzi receptionist toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2024

I found The Sunshine Tower Hotel to be clean,comfortable with friendly
helpful staff.With a handy modern
quality Restaurant also serving a Buffet Breakfast.Good location with nice surrounds for relaxing in the outdoor area with a pool and spa. It was well priced too,will stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024

This is a short review - nice hotel, no issues, clean and in a good position.

Nice little balcony and walking distance to the esplanade no problems (a few streets). Hemmingways Brewery is a little further at 1.9km but still walkable for the keen.

We would consider a return stay which is always a key to any review.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phobos1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

Had to find a last minute hotel since I was already in cairns. Made the booking hassle free online and got a room straight away. Fast communication from hotel and friendly staff. Definitely coming back

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alisi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Stayed in a studio unit. Well equipped. Clean. Comfortable.
Lovely to have a full sized fridge. What made the experience great was the staff. Oliver and Carmen went out of their way to assist with transport booking.
Would recommend strongly for business or holiday

Room tip: Ask the staff at the front desk. They go out of their way to help.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023

I had trouble booking an ocean view room online so rang up and they sorted it straight away. The hotel rang me two days before arrival, confirmed my booking and advised me of the late check-in procedure. I was given the late check in instructions at 4pm on the day as promised and it all went smoothly on arrival. The room on level 6 was neat, tidy and quiet apart from a bit of traffic noise on the main street. All the reception staff were friendly. It was a bit of a walk to the esplanade and restaurants - pleasant in the day but bit dark at night. The service station across the road was convenient.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews