We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$195
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$156
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Alisi N

Convenient. Highly recommend.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Oct 2023
Had to find a last minute hotel since I was already in cairns. Made the booking hassle free online and got a room straight away. Fast communication from hotel and friendly staff. Definitely coming back
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Novotel
    AU$227
0.6 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
External View
Booking.com
AU$256
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$211
  • Expedia.com
  • travelup.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$194
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$194
0.7 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    AU$234
0.5 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Cairns Destination
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$209
  • Official Hotel Site
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$164
  • Hotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$270
  • Algotels
    AU$230
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Sunshine Tower Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
86
54
29
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
54
29
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dumpling restaurant toilet paper comfortable bed sheridan st reception staff were very helpful walking distance minute walk great stay laundry facilities night stay tours esplanade kitchenette driveway jacuzzi receptionist toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Stayed in a studio unit. Well equipped. Clean. Comfortable.
Lovely to have a full sized fridge. What made the experience great was the staff. Oliver and Carmen went out of their way to assist with transport booking.
Would recommend strongly for business or holiday

Room tip: Ask the staff at the front desk. They go out of their way to help.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023

I had trouble booking an ocean view room online so rang up and they sorted it straight away. The hotel rang me two days before arrival, confirmed my booking and advised me of the late check-in procedure. I was given the late check in instructions at 4pm on the day as promised and it all went smoothly on arrival. The room on level 6 was neat, tidy and quiet apart from a bit of traffic noise on the main street. All the reception staff were friendly. It was a bit of a walk to the esplanade and restaurants - pleasant in the day but bit dark at night. The service station across the road was convenient.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2023

My first time to Cairns, and here on bisiness.

So my first impressions wasn't great, was made to wait half an hour to check in, manager didn't even apologise or acknowledge wait, she didn't even make eye contact, was a very frosty reception.

There's no phone in the room to let them know or to enquire about anything, tap in bathroom wobbles in the sink, hair dryer is faulty as it won't turn off on the dryer have to turn it off at the switch. There no where in the shower to rest soap or shampoo containers, TV remote wasn't working. There was no desk to allow for anyone who is here on business to get any work to be done.

And it looks like there is blood on the wall outside lift.

So won't be returning and won't be passing on recommendations.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clare Holiday, General Manager at Sunshine Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2023

Hi Judith, thank you for your feedback. I remember checking you in with my colleague, we had been upstairs together attending to a Guest. We should have explained it in more detail to you. We take such pride in our excellent customer service, so I am disappointed it did not live up to your expectations. I appreciate your feedback in regard to the room.
Safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2023 via mobile

For Cairns, this hotel is very reasonably priced , so didn't expect much
Pleasantly surprised
Very clean,comfortable and quiet
Don't usually sleep well in hotels but had a very sound sleep
The location also good for me as quite close to all I need
I'll be staying here again next time I visit cairns

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pooldiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2023 via mobile

This is a modern well-appointed hotel conveniently placed within walking of the Esplanade and Cairns Central. The room was very spacious with a seating area and a huge picture window for great views. There is also a stunning pool and barbecue area.

Room tip: On-site parking
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank winomarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews