We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Expedia.com
AU$143
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$116
Fully refundable before Wed, 24 Apr
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
86
54
29
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
54
29
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dumpling restaurant toilet paper comfortable bed sheridan st reception staff were very helpful walking distance minute walk great stay laundry facilities night stay tours esplanade kitchenette driveway jacuzzi receptionist toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2023

Love the Sunshine Tower Hotel.
The staff are amazing and always friendly.

They always greet you by name.
The rooms are always clean and well presented.

It's close to the centre of Cairns walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2023 via mobile

Great stay and great value. Room super nice, clean and spacious and front desk staff were all wonderful - incredibly helpful and accommodating. Location is maybe a 10-15 min walk from lagoon/central area but absolutely worth the short walk for such nice accommodations. Will definitely stay here again if I return to cairns.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Siobhany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2023

Highly recommend this hotel in Cairns. Walking distance to the esplande (about 15 mins) and the suite we stayed in was incredibly clean and the staff super helpful. We booked last minute and the receptionist was a great help - definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

So happy with all the staff working at the hotel. They really made our trip as comfortable as it could be. Going above and beyond to help when I lost my keys. Already booked to come back in a few weeks.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank J7157XHnathanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2023 via mobile

Okay hotel, easy check in and out. Looked a bit fancier on the pictures than in reality. but the most important: everything was very clean.
Maybe a bit far from the Esplanade but that’s alright if you don’t mind walking.
Good stay for 2 nights.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yava1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews