We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$303
Novotel
AU$303
Algotels
AU$266
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
303
88
31
10
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
88
31
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar kids club kids activities pool facing room amazing pool school holidays pool area breakfast buffet amazing hotel highly recommend this hotel central location clean hotel fantastic stay night stay standard room family holiday late check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Fantastic pool and buffet breakfast, worth adding the Buffett on to your room stay! Great location with east access to esplanade and walking distance to marina. The VIK kids activities on weekends were fun for our eldest to join in with as well, Deborah did an excellent job entertaining the kids!

Room tip: Not a huge amount of shade in the pool itself, bring a hat and wear sun cream
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim Hiddink, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

Dear hollieburke,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic pool, buffet breakfast, and the convenient location of our hotel.

It's great to know that you found the VIK kids activities enjoyable, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of Deborah's excellent job in entertaining the kids. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to her.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the future. If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them with us.

Best Regards,
Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2024

Wonderful stay but soured on check out when firstly it was queried that I had paid for breakfast for two despite me showing my itemised payment. Finally that over I was given my receipt and then waited expecting a ‘we hope you enjoyed your stay’. Nothing. I said ‘is that all?’ And was told ‘yes’ so I left. Sad. My morning swim at 7am was the highlight for me as I was the only one in the pool and it was bliss. Delicious breakfast with everything you could think of on offer. Excellent.

Room tip: Chose your time to swim. If it’s busy come back later.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank darknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim Hiddink, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024


Dear Darknell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful overall experience and that the highlight of your stay was the morning swim in our pool.

However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during the check-out process. It's regrettable to hear about the initial query regarding breakfast payment and the lack of a warm farewell. Your feedback is crucial for us to address areas where we can improve.

Rest assured that we will take steps to ensure a smoother and more positive check-out experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another delightful stay.

If you have any further comments or suggestions, please feel free to share them with us.

Warm regards,
Kim Hiddink
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed a very relaxed stay. Booked a deluxe pool view room and it was clean, comfortable and housekeeping and other staff very friendly & helpful. The swim up bar is a bonus and the buffet breakfast was excellent. One of the best we’ve had. The barista on cafe duty each morning went out of his way to provide friendly efficient service with a smile. Great coffee. The only thing we could comment on to improve our stay would be to have a toaster, microwave, crockery and cutlery & clothes airer available in each room. Especially helpful for families with young children. Though upon enquiring at checkout, learned you can request these items for your stay. Room service was fast. Walking distance to CPAC. Thank you for our lovely stay.

Room tip: School holidays/week ends attract families so pool is busy. Pool is very large and well equipped with tables chairs under cover and lounges
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lyndel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim Hiddink, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024


Dear Lyndel K,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort and for taking the time to share your detailed and positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a relaxed stay in our deluxe pool view room and that the cleanliness, comfort, and friendliness of our staff contributed to your overall satisfaction.

It's fantastic to know that you appreciated the swim-up bar, the excellent buffet breakfast, and the exceptional service provided by our barista. We are committed to providing a memorable experience for our guests, and your comments are a testament to our team's dedication.

We appreciate your suggestion regarding the inclusion of additional amenities in the rooms, and we'll certainly consider this as we strive to enhance our offerings for families with young children. It's great to hear that our team was responsive to your needs during your stay.

Thank you once again for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay when your travels bring you to Cairns.

Warm Regards,
Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

Poor toilet condition, was counting the days till we leave. Can't believe it has 4 star and it is Novotel. Won't go back. Next time won't trust Novotel brand anymore. Lobby and restaurant were good and our room was not pleasant at all and could see insects inside rooms

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rosahanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim Hiddink, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024


Dear rosahanke,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your stay, particularly with the condition of the toilet and the presence of tropical insects in the room.

Your concerns are taken seriously, and we assure you that we will investigate and address these issues promptly to ensure a more pleasant experience for our future guests. We understand the importance of maintaining high standards in all areas of our hotel.

We genuinely regret that we fell short of your expectations, and your comments will be shared with our team for immediate action. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas that require improvement.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience caused, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a much-improved experience in the future.

Best regards,
Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

Our second stay at this hotel and it was 5/5. We used to be Cairns locals and we will always choose Novotel Oasis as it’s so central and we can just walk out and visit all of our favourite cafes and restaurants. The other main reason we will continue to choose this hotel is because of Deborah who is the organiser or the kids programs. Deborah goes above and beyond ALWAYS to ensure the kids are included and comfortable participating in the activities. Our kids in particular loved the dance disco night and the movie night. Our 5 and 3 year old hadn’t had their dinner yet but didn’t want to miss the movie. So we ordered food and Deb set up a table so they could sit comfortably and eat their dinner while watching the movie. It’s the little things like this that make you feel valued as a guest. Thank you Deb. All of the other staff were friendly and accomodating as well. We’ll be back :)

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kim Hiddink, Guest Services / Front Office at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2024

Dear Lauren T,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort for your second stay and taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We're thrilled to hear that you had a 5/5 experience and that our central location and services continue to meet your expectations.

We are especially grateful for your kind words about Deborah and her exceptional efforts to make the kids' programs enjoyable for your family. It's heartening to know that she went above and beyond to ensure your children felt included and comfortable during the activities. We will be sure to pass on your appreciation to her.

Your feedback encourages our team to maintain high standards of service, and we appreciate your loyalty to the Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Warm regards,
Kim
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews