We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
USD 170
USD 150
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 188
USD 169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 330
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 163
USD 143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 157
USD 140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 134
USD 75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 157
USD 147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 156
USD 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
57
139
146
117
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
139
146
117
104
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
482 - 487 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here on a Saturday night. I really enjoyed the LILO bar. It has a great feel to it and has a beautiful outdoor undercover area. The dj was ok when he finally arrived- he was late for work I guess. It took him too long to play my requests not the best DJ getting around that's for sure.
The location of the hotel is perfect for the night life plus for people who want to explore the city in general.
EVERYTHING is within walking distance it's great.
The hotel has had recent renovations and looks very nice. The front foyer is inviting however the night guy Paul very unpleasant, although I did stumble in a little bit tipsy to collect my key for my room at 2am.
I stayed in a deluxe room on level 9 and it was very nice. Aircon was perfect. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable.
Foxtel was a bonus however tv screen cuts out part of the picture- still watchable though.
Buffet blast in the LILO restaurant was very nice. However bread seamed a little dried out and the scrabbled eggs very runny.
But other than that there's a decent variety to chose from.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MermaidFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear MermaidFace,

Thanks for your constructive feedback. Your comments about guest service, the television and breakfast have been passed on to the appropriate managers who have addressed these opportunities.

Lilo Bar sure is the venue to enjoy a few drinks in great style and our “Dream Beds” are a highlight.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Rydges Plaza Cairns.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed at the Rydges for 4 night. It was a very comfortable stay and good value for money. The staff were great, we were upgraded to a room on the 10th floor after arriving which was great.
The hotel location is good, close to everything including the reef fleet terminal which was a great advantage.
Overall a nice experience at the Rydges Plaza Cairns.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank May2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear May2203,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here and that it was good value. The hotel is well located in Cairns and there sure is plenty to see and do close by!

Thank you again for you time.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed twice during our last family trip to the Far North. With the wife and two young boys, we got one of the King Suite rooms. The first stay was for two nights, room was roomy and comfortable. Only two problems with the room, the sofa bed for our oldest child was a little broken and the door to the balcony could not lock (luckily son couldn't open it). Our second stay we were the floor above. No complaints with this room, the view was better (both the city and you could see the harbor and mountains. The price of the room was very reasonable especially if you are a member of Rydges PriorityGuest. Going back in a few months and plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt_the_og
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear matt_the_og,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

I was delighted to read your kind comments regarding the hotel suites, they certainly are spacious and family friendly!

In relations to the maintaince problems with the room on your first stay, I do apologise and of course have since been addressed by the team here.

Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you and your family again the next time you are in Cairns.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

stayed one night, rooms were comfortable and as expected

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rigseismic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Rigseismic67,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was pleased to read that your stay was comfortable with us here at Rydges Plaza Cairns. Be sure to check out Lilo Restaurant and bar on level 3 for a great place to get dinner and a drink the next time you stay.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Our stay at the the Rydges Cairns was great. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the view from our balcony was beautiful. The hotel is located close to everything which made getting around to all the sites quick and easy. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareid T, General Manager at Rydges Plaza Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Donna E,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is definitely well located and our “Dream Bed” sure make for a comfortable night’s sleep!

Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in Cairns.

Regards,


Fareid Taheri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews