We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$142
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$148
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
AU$130
Fully refundable before Wed, 17 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
104
270
163
61
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
270
163
61
39
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2023

We stayed here recently as it was convenient to the airport. Before our first flight we stayed in a King Room with pool view. Nice room on the ground floor close to reception, neat and clean and fairly large it was good value. On our return from overseas we were given a King Room on the first floor and it was another good room overlooking the pool. Unfortunately we got to Cairns at the end of cyclone Jasper so the highway south was closed. We had to rebook for another two nights before we could resume our journey back home. The staff were very helpful and we got to stay in the same room for less than the price of the original booking price. Located right next door to the hotel is a shopping centre so we were able to get supplies and had somewhere to go to get something to eat. The only minor downside was the lack of onsite parking, had to park on the street in front of the hotel but the street had plenty of room so it wasn't too bad.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2023 via mobile

Great value for money and great location if you have your own vehicle to get around. Only five minute drive from Cairns CBD and easy access to shops. The rooms are spacious and comfortable although a little dated. There is a large lagoon style pool that features in the centre of the property. Definitely feels like you are in the tropics when staying here.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jameshil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023 via mobile

Not a bad choice. Hotel setting was nice. It was clean. Handy when you are travelling south. The bed was fine, but not the most comfortable I’ve slept in and could have done with more pillows. Wifi password didn’t work. I think you need a password for each device. The disappointing thing was there was no information in the room. No number to call reception. No suggestions on where to eat. This is kind of important as there is no toaster/dishes/cutlery etc. My suggestion is to walk over to the Raintrees shopping Centre. Near Woolworths. They do good breakfast, coffee and even meals. They open early and stay open for evening meals too. Another place not too far away(if you have a car) is the Balaclava Hotel. They also do seniors meals. Dunwoody’s is good if you have kids. Kids eat free Mondays.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phil & Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2023

We stayed at the Palm Royale for only 3 nights & I wish it could have been longer. We checked in late the 1 st night so there was little time left of the day except to go to bed. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the pool & it was fairly comfortable. Unfortunately, the room was a long walk from the lobby, the air conditioner was very loud, and there was some street noise. Most of the staff @ the desk were pleasant & approachable. There is also guest laundry +++. The pools are fantastic. The restaurant is closed. This property is too far from the centre. There is shopping nearby.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

Good location ! Was our first visit from Townsville. Liked the room and views but the first impression wasn’t very good ! Receptionist at the counter could smile bit more and greet their guests specially when they arrive at their place ! Not great for family

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3dhant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews