We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 104*
USD 84*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161*
USD 148*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 75*
USD 72*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
USD 78*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
USD 105*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 67*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Styles Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 110*
USD 76*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 92*
USD 82*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 138*
USD 86*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut(Cairns)(Great Value!)
USD 106*
USD 90*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
207
126
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
126
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnight marketwasher and dryerchose ilheated swimming poolgreat locationseparate bedroomcentral locationself caterbbq areamiddle of townsmall kitchenapartment was cleanshort walkyour doorstepserviced dailyliving areareef terminal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel, while showing its age just a bit, makes up for it by location. It's a block in from the Esplanade and a few blocks from the tour boats that go out to the Great Barrier Reef. It's also a couple of doors down from the Night Mall. Not to be missed, the fishy pedis! The Esplanade has row after row of restaurants of several varieties, most offering outdoor seating.
Fireworks are very popular we're finding and one night we saw an incredible show from our balcony.
Donovan and his wonderful wife were very helpful during our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for your very positive review of your stay at Il Palazzo, which is really appreciated. Yes, we do have a prime location here, which is one of the reasons that we are so fully booked. We also pride ourselves on attention to detail and our friendly staff are always very happy to assist guests in any way that we are able. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again at some time in the future.

With kind regards,
Frances Kelly
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed here as a family of 3 for 1 night before picking up our campervan and were really impressed with the facilities and location. The apartment was very well set up with a washer/dryer which came in very handy. It is right next door to the night markets and a 5 minute stroll from the lagoon which we really enjoyed. The staff were really helpful and gave us some great ideas for campsites to visit during the rest of our trip - all of which were excellent. A special thank you to the lady at reception from Cirencester who proved what a small world it is!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzasteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us here at Il Palazzo. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will get a chance to come back another time for longer! I hope you had a wonderful camping trip and I'm so glad that you enjoyed the recommendations that I gave you. Say Hi to Cirencester for me!! :)
Thanks again and Kind regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The one bed apartment was clean and spacious. The washer and tumble drier certainly a bonus. There was no view as it was on the ground floor. The TV was old and had a poor screen. The pool was nice but heated way too much and the pool area smelled of the restaurants below and the sound of air conditioning units was annoying. Certainly not the place to spend a relaxing day. The location near the marina and shops and restaurants was perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your stay at Il Palazzo. We were somewhat surprised to hear that you could smell the restaurants below as we have never had a complaint of this nature before. I am wondering whether it might have been someone cooking in their apartment, perhaps with the windows open. Had you let us know about the television we could have provided you with another set. We are very fortunate to be in such an excellent location in the city. Our housekeeping staff are constantly being praised for the high standard of cleanliness which we consider to be extremely important.

Thank you for staying at Il Palazzo.

With kind regards,

Frances Kelly
Reservations
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Great location if you want to be near the actions in Cairns city centre. We stayed on the top level (3 levels only) with a view of the shore (slightly blocked with smaller buildings). The amenities could do an update or upgrade to be more appealing. The WiFi is not strong and can be unstable at times.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ah-Wah-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay here at Il Palazzo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our great location. We are currently in negotiations with our owners to upgrade the units, but in the meantime work hard to ensure that the units are well maintained and immaculately clean. NBN has recently been installed into the hotel and we do offer our guests free wi-fi, but we are aware that the signal strength does vary throughout the hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Thanks again for your feedback.
Kind regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We spent ten nights in Cairns and would recommend this place very highly,staff were most helpful and rooms were serviced daily.
Being in the centre of town was great,we walked everywhere and found it a wonderful holiday there.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Alan
Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here at Il Palazzo. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday here in Cairns and hope to see you back here again at some time in the future.
Many thanks again and Kind regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews