We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Cairns B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Spent three nights at Il Palazzo. Cannot fault the position. Right in the heart of Cairns. Close to shopping, lagoon and entertainment. The apartment was roomy, clean and had a very comfortable bed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also have a view of the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Many thanks Pam for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Il Palazzo and we look forward to welcoming you back at another time in the future.

Kind regards
Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2017

Highly recommended if you ever find yourself in Cairns! It's in a great, central location, with the night market only a few doors down and the lagoon and reef ports minutes away. The room was spacious, consisting of a large living room, kitchen and even a washer and dryer. You also have access to the safe in the bedroom closet, just make sure you ask for the key. My room opened out to the pool, which was not ideal so I kept my curtains closed the whole time. My suggestion would be to request a room on a higher floor. The staff was fantastic - Kay, Donovan and Frances were all super sweet and even before I embarked on my trip, Frances was extremely helpful in providing me options and booking my Great Barrier Reef excursion so that I wouldn't have to worry about it when I got there. You are provided with beach towels at your disposal and you can store your luggage in their office if you've arrived too early for check in or if you're leaving later in the day after checking out. Yes, you will have to carry a couple of keys around with you at all times (the main door to the building is locked after the front desk closes), but minor details in the grand scheme of things!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Good morning Michele,

Thank you so much for the very positive review you gave us on TripAdvisor, which is really appreciated. We are very pleased that your trip to Cairns was so successful. We enjoyed meeting you and it is always a pleasure to be able to assist guests in the enjoyment of the region. We hope that you might visit us again one day!

With kind regards,
Frances Kelly
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Perfect location right in the heart of downtown Cairns, next to the night markets. 5 min walk to the Lagoon and all the shops and restaurants.
Room was spacious, large living room, very well equipped kitchen. Balcony. Lovely, large bathroom with big tub and a washer & dryer.
The staff were super nice and can help you book any tours you need.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LAYLA1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Many thanks Layla for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Il Palazzo and hope to see you back here again in the future.

Kind regards
Caroline
Reservations & Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Good sized apartment, bathroom has both washing machine and dryer - a bonus when on an extended holiday! Roof offered good views and pool looked good. Location is excellent - next door to night markets, close to woolworths - ideal as the apartment is well appointed and you could easily self cater here. short walk to esplanade.

Frances was friendly and extremely efficient at check in and escorted us to our room and went thru various features.

Bonus onsite secure car park PLUS a lift to save lugging bags up stairs etc...

Recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Many thanks Donna for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Il Palazzo and hope to see you back here again in the future.

Kind regards
Caroline
Reservations & Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We travelled with another couple and were in Cairns for a week so we wanted a specific type of accommodation - self-contained; separate lounge room; walking distance to the Esplanade; close to many restaurants and cafes. We found it at Il Palazzo. Firstly speaking to Frances by phone and then meeting Kay and Donovan and Frances - they were all welcoming; knowledgeable about their city and what it offers. The housekeeping staff were all friendly and efficient as well. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again (and will do so if and when we get back to Cairns). The pool and barbecue area were at the back of the property and easily accessible from all rooms.

Room Tip: There is a lift and off street secure parking. We had rooms at the back overlooking the pool and fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 123Wanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilpalazzo, Front Office Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you Wanda for such a great review, which is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. We do hope that you will return to Il Palazzo one day and we shall look forward to seeing you again.

With kind regards,

Frances Kelly
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
2 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
626 reviews
0.5 km away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.6 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,162 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 63 in Cairns
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel

Address: 62 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Cairns
Price Range: $133 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Palazzo is a stylish boutique hotel situated in the heart of Cairns. Its prime location means that guests are central to the bustling business district, Casino, Conference Centre, Reef Fleet Terminal, markets and shops. The exciting Esplanade with swimming Lagoon and boardwalk, a plethora of cosmopolitan restaurants and major international hotels are within easy walking distance.Il Palazzo is a modern boutique apartment hotel with stunning neoclassical European inspired architecture featuring cream and terracotta decor, impressive stone sculptures and classical fine wrought iron work throughout.There are 38 fully self-contained one bedroom apartments, each with air-conditioning, a fully equipped kitchen and laundry, a large shady balcony, mini bar, Austar TV, CD/DVD, telephone, in-room safe and daily servicing. We have recently undertaken a partial refurbishment with new carpets, bedcovers, flatscreen TVs and DVDs. Il Palazzo has one of the best locations in Cairns and features a beautiful Mediterranean style courtyard with a landscaped heated swimming pool. There is a roof top sundeck, BBQ area and gazebo. Business services are available as well as a tour desk, dry cleaning, FREE wireless internet and secure undercover parking.The staff take pride in offering guests a personal service and attention to detail is paramount.While visiting one of the most sought after destinations in the world -Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef - stay in a luxury apartment at Il Palazzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Il Palazzo Boutique Apartment
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel Cairns, Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing