We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Warren N
Liston, Australia

My great 4 Night stay at the Mantra Esplanade in Cairns .

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 June 2024
A lovely convenient Apartment Hotel right on the Esplanade at Cairns . The Room was very spacious and even though the Hotel did not have any Catering Service this was not an issue as there was a great Cafe right next door that served brilliant Breakfasts .
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: The Hotel was convenient to everything I wanted to see in Cairns .
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$299
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Agoda.com
    AU$279
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
AU$302
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$302
  • travelup.com
    AU$299
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
External View
AU$354
  • travelup.com
    AU$343
  • Expedia.com
    AU$347
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
AU$366
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$271
  • Destinia.com
    AU$230
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
AU$338
  • Booking.com
  • Novotel
    AU$337
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
AU$165
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$163
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cairns Harbourside Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Algotels
1.8 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Algotels
3.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
943
999
383
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
999
383
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road one bedroom apartment city view hotel room reef terminal night market fresh towels good size washer and dryer reception staff great room would stay again the great barrier reef lagoon esplanade balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Rooms looking tired and old, for 200$ small and with no service every day very disappointing. Staff who I met very nice and helpful except or asking late checkout (1hr) for which they wanted to charge 20$ absolutely ridiculous. Won't stay again, even though conveniently located.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

Nice property and location 3 bedroom unit was spacious and had great views. Property could use some updating - knob to shower door fell off, was able to screw it back on. Blinds would only go up on one side of the master bedroom.
Stayed in Sydney and Melbourne before coming here and properties there were more accommodating regarding check out time. It’s 10:am at this property with no flexibility
A few members of our party stayed at the Hilton down the block. If you don’t need an apartment style room it’s a much better value and they’re more flexible with a later check out.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 206kimberlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2024

I gave this just an average rating as pool and spa are cold this time of year so can't go in really. they DO NOT let you access your room until AFTER 2pm, even then it was 2 30pm or after when we finally did. I think they should put on more cleaning staff. The room was very average. Clean, GREAT COMFORTABLE BED, old chipped out dated furniture, dusty in areas and NO face washers, if you ask for extra towels that comes at a cost so just use the pool ones and there's more in their gym. NO exhaust fan in the bathroom so it Will get very humid in there. NO room service whilst staying for a week. NO WIFI unless you are a Mantra Member.! That was SO dissapointing.! Fantastic location as close to everything and every where you want to go. Good air cond so we left in on during the day. Didn't need it on at night during our stay in May. Front desk staff just ok. Overall too high a price paid for the stay. No breakfast option but just on the left down the road there is a lovely place open early till mid afternoon with good prices. The tourist desk next door was very helpful with great service. Not pushy at all.

Room tip: THEY WON'T LET YOU ACCESS YOUR ROOM UNTIL 2PM OR AFTER...
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel824034
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2024

LOCATION
Located on the Esplanade within a 10-minute walk of the Marina and a 20-minute walk to the train station for the train to Kuranda.
ROOM
We had a one-bedroom apartment with a “panoramic city view” (it was lovely to wake up to see the Woolworths shop every morning!)
Seriously though, the apartment had a fully equipped kitchen, nice sitting room, bedroom with a massive comfy bed, and a bathroom with a bath and also a washing machine and drier.
We had a nice balcony, although the aircon unit blew hot air at you and we found you needed to turn it off before sitting outside.
FACILITIES
The hotel had a nice, if somewhat cold, outside pool. There was a gym, which we didn’t use.
STAFF
The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and there was an endless supply of tea and coffee available at reception.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Old_Nottinghamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2024

Very pleasant stay in a well appointed hotel in an excellent central city location overlooking the sea providing excellent views of the region. Friendly helpful staff but one down side was that we the found WiFi speed and connection availability wanting.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews