We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$219
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$219
Go to your Happy Price
travelup.com
AU$210
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bel B

Great location and service!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Apr 2024
We were able to check in an hour early, at 1pm, as we were from interstate and the wedding we were attended started at 2pm (check-in time). We were also given an upgrade! Great location too - straight across the road from the water and everything we needed was close walking distance.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$246
  • Expedia.com
  • Novotel
    AU$246
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
Cairns Destination
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$228
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$250
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$250
  • Algotels
    AU$212
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
External View
Booking.com
AU$256
  • Priceline
    AU$257
  • Vio.com
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • travelup.com
    AU$201
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$181
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Hotels.com
    AU$215
2.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$253
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$202
  • StayForLong
    AU$181
  • Official Site
    AU$202
0.4 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$152
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$150
  • Agoda.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (2,562)
Filter reviews
2,562 results
Traveller rating
940
995
378
148
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
940
995
378
148
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road one bedroom apartment city view hotel room reef terminal night market fresh towels good size washer and dryer reception staff great room would stay again the great barrier reef lagoon esplanade balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,562 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Hotel kindly gave us a 1pm check-in so my 3yr old could sleep. Check-in was random - 2 managers talking to each other and taking up the computers on the small front desk didn't acknowledge me at all, then the receptionist did so and tried to manoeuvre around them to check me in, all whilst they seemingly were oblivious to anything happening in their vicinity including her being inconvenienced by them. I am an Accor reward member and this wasn't acknowledged or referenced and certainly none of the niceties received.
Room was more dated than any of the photos show. Paid for esplanade/"water view" and got trees even though on the 5th floor, which was disappointing as we booked that view knowing we would be there a lot with the 3yr day sleeps, and thought we could at least enjoy a view. Still nice to watch the esplanade goings on. 2 air con units on the balcony blow you away whilst sitting on the balcony. Have to sit right at the railing edge to avoid it. The bedroom in the 1brm apartment is tiny and there is barely room to move around the bed. Beds comfy enough. Spacious bathroom and loungeroom though. Kitchen not supplied with even salt & pepper sachets or some condiments sachets like vegemite/honey/jam, basics like napkins or paper towel, which would have been nice. Maybe opportunity to wow with a small bfast welcome hamper with small cereal box and a couple of these things to start you off or suggest where you can get the small versions of things/have them for sale. You don't want to be buying all that stuff in big form when you are from out of town, or eat out every meal.
The 2nd room to our dual key (standard king room) was extremely spacious. I was worried with having the 3yr old in that room that she wouldn't be able to find us in the other apartment if she woke in the night, but there isn't as much space between the 2 rooms as what the photos show, so was super easy for us to work with and good for a family/group. It felt like because we had specified 3 people in the room though, the 4th of everything was removed - only 3 chairs at the little dining table, 3 plates/bowls etc. Weird! And too bad if you had friends join you for a meal or something. Meant we had to wash up all the time which was annoying. Pool was nice but freezing. We were at the end next to the construction but didn't hear anything. Super location convenient to everything you need around that area. Highly recommend Yaya's Greek Restaurant - we had an AMAZING meal and service experience there with friends. All in all a good stay and will stay again - in July in fact!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

As always, very friendly staff and a great location on the Cairns foreshore. The rooms are spacey and quiet and feature all the comforts yoy need for your stay. On site parking is a significant bonus and always makes my business trip easier. Plenty of cafes and restaurants on your doorstep

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Getaway21644937191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mantra Esplanade, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Getaway21644937191,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Mantra Esplanade in Cairns. It is pleasing to hear your comments and agree the location is great.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra in the future.

Kind Regards
The Mantra Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Well situated to catch the bay views, access the night market and the docks. The rooms are spacious and many units have a kitchen and living room area. Perfect for a family or friends traveling together. The access to the Esplanade, pool, docks, and the vibrant night market are excellent

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mantra Esplanade, Guest Services / Front Office at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear nathanhD3784FV,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay at Mantra Esplanade in Cairns. We are pleased to hear you liked our perfect location in the heart of the Esplanade.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards
The Mantra Esplanade Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2024

Probably one of the best location in downtown Cairns. Close to the Night Markets, Ferry Terminal and right across from the Esplanade along with other amenities. Upon check in we were served by Mr. Cunha and his associates. They were all friendly and professional, making the stay really pleasant. The only thing we hoped to be made available as standard was the daily room cleaning service as opposed to the pay-per-use cleaning services. Otherwise, a really fine stay.

Room tip: The hotel hallway is rather long so if you don't want to walk to the end of the hallway for your room, request a room closer to the lifts.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank willynsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

I enjoyed my time at the mantra.
Staff are friendly. Pool was clean, and gym facilities. Rooms are good.
I would have just like a small couch as the fold out bed for my daughter took up all of the lounge area. If not a couch then another arm chair to sit down and watch tv.
Kitchen faculties - the elec stove worked well. Perhaps some better kitchen things like saucepans a bit outdated.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dallas Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews