We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
travelup.com
AU$254
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,559)
Filter reviews
2,559 results
Traveller rating
939
995
378
148
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
939
995
378
148
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road one bedroom apartment city view hotel room reef terminal night market fresh towels good size washer and dryer reception staff great room would stay again the great barrier reef lagoon esplanade balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,559 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2024

the pillows were very soft and comfortable.Bed linenlovely . The condition of the unit was very good. Consideration should be given to let clients check in earlier than scheduled time especially when there was an early start to get to the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2023

Hotel is well located with Cairns lagoon directly across the street. Ample dining available on the esplanade, within 2mins of the hotel and for those staying in a self contained room Woolworths is just behind the hotel. Reception staff friendly, though the hotel doesn't have any real amenities to require reception 24hours but none the less they are there. Room was ok needs better lighting. Overall a pleasant 2 night stay in a great location

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

The location Is fantastic and the surroundings of the hotel like cafes, restaurants, pubs & clubs was awesome.
Also catching a ferry to neighboring islands was only minutes walking distance.
Great place to holiday.

Room tip: The pool and the gym facilities are fantastic.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikejones8725
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

Very friendly staff. Floor plan perfect for what we required. Large unit compared to others on the Esplanade. All amenties required for a short and long stay. Very close to all the shops, Casino, restaurants and Marina.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2023

Unbelievable customer service during cyclone jasper. Everything from rooms, extended stay, ensuring we were happy. A very stressful time, they treated everyone with care and attention. Rooms were excellent.
Thank you so much

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 90gordonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews