We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveller rating
936
993
378
148
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
936
993
378
148
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road one bedroom apartment city view hotel room reef terminal night market fresh towels good size washer and dryer reception staff great room would stay again the great barrier reef lagoon esplanade balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Definitely get value for money and a massive balcony to look over the esplanade. In a perfect location smack bang in the middle of the Cairns CBD. Upon arrival to our room, the door was wide open, looked like the slow close mechanism had broken, pillows were terrible however bed is very comfy. There's no water or water jug in the fridge. Bring your own water bottle to fill up, BUT it needs to try fit into the little sink in the bathroom, not ideal at all.

Room tip: make sure to bring your own pillows and water
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

Please read the reviews before booking this place.

What a disappointment.
We booked this hotel through our travel agent.
We were assured that the hotel was 4 star. However I wouldn’t even give it a 2 star rating.
We stayed in room 337 completely outdated furniture, nothing like the photos.
The reception staff that checked us in and the manager were all understanding when we raised concerns.
The hotel itself needs a serious update.
The room itself was filthy. We booked 6 nights here and left to move to another hotel after the first night.
There were hairs everywhere, all over the bed and bathroom etc.
Dust and grime in all corners of the room. Furniture damaged, blood on the toilet roll and on the curtains.
We advised our travel agent we would be checking out the following day and twice we had staff walk into our room prior to checking out. One of which was rude mentioning she was informed about us leaving in a “huff”.

Not to mention the room only gets cleaned once every 7 days, you have to ASK reception for toilet roll and fresh towels.
WiFi is not free! You have to pay per day for this service. No safe and the fridge might as well be a freezer as it froze our water.
Is that normal for a 4 star hotel??

The location is however great.
But I shall not be stepping foot here again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Rooms are filthy — previous guests using spa bath left beer tops and bottles on window sill. Furniture was filthy — to the extent I avoided sitting on couch and single chair. It was also very old and very uncomfortable. Made us worry about cleanliness of other things. Dishes haven’t been washed properly in a while.

There’s paint chipping off walls, grouting that’s filthy, etc.

In the four days we were there the front door didn’t work. Still didn’t work when we left.

There is absolutely nothing accommodating for people arriving on aircraft or leaving the same way. You cannot check in a minute early or check out a minute late.

Then there’s the arrogant and unpleasant front office manager. Wouldn’t let us stay 20 minutes longer — yet nobody was at the door to clean at 10:00am. Well … I suppose there wouldn’t be given the low level of cleaning.

Room tip: Go elsewhere. This isn’t worth it.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Having been to Cairns before, we knew the location on the Mantra so nothing was really a surprise. We wanted a hotel within walking distance of just about everything. It's clean, comfortable and quiet .

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023

A wonderful place to stay while in Cairns
We booked an apartment, giving kitchenette, full sized fridge and dining table
As we stayed 8 days only had room serviced once - which was fine as if needed any more essentials given at reception
Our room overlooked the esplanade so was a little noisy but made us feel apart of the atmosphere
A small pool with spa onsite or the lagoon out the front
Plenty of choices of meal just outside the door and the marina just a block away
Friendly reception staff
Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annelise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews