We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
M4666LWrobertg
Sydney, Australia

Short Business Trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2023
Great location, this hotel is within easy walking distance of the required facilities. Friendly staff and very good size room. The hotel has all of the amenities you need for a short stay. Will stay here again.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
  • Agoda.com
    AU$245
  • Priceline
    AU$279
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
AU$256
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$256
  • Priceline
    AU$241
  • Hotels.com
    AU$256
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
AU$328
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$308
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
  • Hotels.com
    AU$328
0.7 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
External View
AU$252
  • Vio.com
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$241
  • Expedia.com
    AU$252
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$248
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    AU$248
  • Priceline
    AU$232
  • Expedia.com
    AU$248
0.4 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
AU$182
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
    AU$164
1.5 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$334
  • Novotel
    AU$334
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$326
  • Vio.com
    AU$334
0.4 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
The Pool at the Reef Palms
AU$236
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$236
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
    AU$223
2.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
NEWLY REFURBISHED SUPERIOR ROOM
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$165
  • Vio.com
    AU$174
3.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$305
  • Hilton
    AU$305
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (2,569)
Filter reviews
2,569 results
Traveller rating
942
996
381
149
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
996
381
149
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road one bedroom apartment city view hotel room reef terminal night market fresh towels good size washer and dryer reception staff great room would stay again the great barrier reef lagoon esplanade balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 2,569 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Great Location but that's where it ended for the Hotel room. Check what this Hotel does and doesn't have because there is no free wifi, no decent TV etc. I believe the apartments are probably fine but the Hotel room was dissapointing.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2023

Do not stay here!
These are privately owned apartments that the mantra run. They are in poor condition and not the same as in the pictures. Hotel staff unhelpful when complaining about the quality of the room.
Dirty, smelly and no soundproofing as advertised.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

A clean and spacious apartment with the best pillows I have had away from home.
Beach towels are provided here for any reef adventures as well as the hotel pool.
Clean and well stocked kitchenette, good sized fridge.
Close to the Marina and the main food and drink strip, as well as night markets.
I will be staying here again

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CarlieEmma023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 September 2023

Good location on the esplanade. Lots of pubs and restaurants near by as well as the lagoon and the Pier. Easy to book in and out. Helpful friendly staff. Got an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment. The pool was in the shade for a lot of the day.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Location! Location! Location! Fantastic spot central to the esplanade. Staff excellent. Free parking onsite which is a rare find these days. Most comfortable bed. Block out curtains were great if you like a dark room to sleep in like myself.
We had the 1 bedroom apartment, was clean but furniture a little tired and bathroom and kitchen due for an update. Short stay only 3 nights so no need to make use of in apartment cooking amenities, but just as well as no frying pans, pots or baking dishes were to be found so I’m not sure exactly how if you wanted, to could use the stove or oven. Had everything else you would expect of a 1 bedroom apartment cutlery, crockery,toaster, kettle etc.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renees0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews