We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Renees0212
Beaconsfield, Australia

Awesome location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Aug 2023
Location! Location! Location! Fantastic spot central to the esplanade. Staff excellent. Free parking onsite which is a rare find these days. Most comfortable bed. Block out curtains were great if you like a dark room to sleep in like myself.
We had the 1 bedroom apartment, was clean but furniture a little tired and bathroom and kitchen due for an update. Short stay only 3 nights so no need to make use of in apartment cooking amenities, but just as well as no frying pans, pots or baking dishes were to be found so I’m not sure exactly how if you wanted, to could use the stove or oven. Had everything else you would expect of a 1 bedroom apartment cutlery, crockery,toaster, kettle etc.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$278
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$298
  • Vio.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
AU$310
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • travelup.com
    AU$306
  • Hotels.com
    AU$311
0.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Riley, a Crystalbrook Collection Resort
AU$364
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$364
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$364
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
External View
AU$354
  • Expedia.com
    AU$346
  • travelup.com
    AU$341
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$270
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$269
  • Destinia.com
    AU$231
  • Hotels.com
    AU$270
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
AU$337
  • Novotel
    AU$337
  • Vio.com
    AU$324
  • Expedia.com
    AU$336
0.4 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Pool
Restaurant
Premium King plus Single
AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$113
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Pool
Cairns Harbourside Exterior
AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • StayForLong
    AU$208
  • Official Site
    AU$225
1.8 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$204
  • StayForLong
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
3.3 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free parking
Pool
AU$165
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$165
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Cairns
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
943
999
383
150
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
943
999
383
150
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location across the road one bedroom apartment city view hotel room reef terminal night market fresh towels good size washer and dryer reception staff great room would stay again the great barrier reef lagoon esplanade balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2023

Our stay here was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Happy to help with tour bookings and anything else you needed. Centrally located on the esplanade was an easy walk anywhere around cairns city which is great if you’re not taking a car. We had the added bonus of the hotels pool being heated which was lovely in August the only improvements I would request for the price would be a slightly bigger bar fridge in the room as we were there for a week and the gym equipment needs updating as some of it didn’t work. Other than that would highly recommend he Mantra Esplanade

Room tip: If you need access to cooking and laundry upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Room #709, top floor 3x BR & 2+x BR was grossly overpriced (just under $12K for 23 x days!) & room was over rated, room supplied was 2.5 star & certainly not 4 star because room had sparse & dated furniture & fittings inside, dining chair torn, tarnished cutlery, chipped crockery, stained BR walls & outside balcony table/chairs(2) were faded it needs prompt & modern furniture & fittings upgrade inside & out for the price being asked Room #709 was a rip off, pool had little or no sun & was in shade most of the day, whilst Mantra do not own the apartment they need to monitor quality of rooms being offered & price them accordingly even in peak seasons, having said that the Mantra staff provided excellent customer service…but I will not be back

Room tip: pool mostly in the shade
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go48714506087
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

Let’s start with the positives, the staff. Everyone we came across in this hotel were extremely pleasant, from the front desk to the domestic staff everyone was upbeat and seemed to truely enjoy their job. We had a hire car and felt very comfortable leaving it in the provided free car park. The room it’s self was clean but definitely let down by the very old furniture that had definitely had better days. The negative for this Mantra was the total lack of room servicing, if you stayed there for eight days you received a free housekeeping refresh on the fifth day. Otherwise if you requested a service the cost was $30 per service. They did offer fresh towels at reception. This is soooo not satisfactory, I do not go to a hotel for a lesser standard than my own home , ( I change my own sheets every three days and towels every second day).

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kym B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2023 via mobile

Cairns is a tourist trap. This is simply another hotel with what appears syndicated rooms where owners want to spend as little as possible and get the highest returns they can. Disappointing that $300 gets you so little in some far flung destination that is expensive to get to with Australian airlines joining these room owners in a race to the bottom.

Our room was tired and weird. Called a one bedroom apartment, it comprised a sliding timber louvred door to create a bedroom in a small space. The eco sensitively packed toiletries reminded me again of the benefits of bringing your own, lest you spend your vacation scratching.

Most of the businesses that were located on the site have closed so it’s a quiet and funereal tone in reception areas. Staff are pleasant enough but it feels to me like a bare bones operation. I’m not coming back.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dharugtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Great location. Short walk to restaurants and marina. Easy check in. If you have a car, Mantra have car parks, but looked limited.
Room we had was nice with a great view looking over lagoon pool and gardens.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews