We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
AU$257
Booking.com
AU$257
Pullman
AU$257
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,586)
Filter reviews
2,586 results
Traveller rating
1,781
618
132
35
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,781
618
132
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamarind restaurant junior suite separate toilet plantation shutters room service water view trinity inlet our honeymoon great room spacious room king bed across the road buffet breakfast concierge flinders balcony accor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,586 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2023

Couldn’t fault this hotel. Everything was fantastic. The location was great you can walk everywhere and very close to the lagoon and restaurants. Hotel pool was lovely, lots of sunny areas and shaded areas. Especially nice at night as they have fairy lights lit up over the pool. Gym was great very modern and there was a sauna too.
I had a room that had a water and mountain view, beautiful to sit out there and relax with a coffee.

Beds very comfortable and nice linen. Fluffy white towels and bath robes. Slippers as well.Everything in the room was spotlessly clean too. Rooms are huge too, with big bathrooms with shower and spa bath, double sinks.

Room has normal tea/instant coffee and also a Nespresso machine with a variety of capsules.There is also a coffee station in the lobby where you can make yourself a coffee and takeaway cups.

We had a late flight and they allowed us to use the pool/ facilities till we left at 5pm. Also had a lounge area next to gym with lots of comfy sofas where you can just chill until time to leave which was great.

Staff were lovely, very professional. Very nice man Matthew working on the front door, outstanding service very proactive anticipating what the guests required, assisting with bags, opening the doors and greeting everyone. Very old school service and rare to see in hotels these days, very impressed!

Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petrice255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2023

Dear petrice255100,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stays here with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time here with us, including the soft linen and fluffy towels. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Sincerely,

Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023

Great stay with a great location. Restaurants and excursions to Great Barrier Reef within walking distance. Professional staff, easy check-in/check-out with good breakfast. We could not ask for more.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lauralioce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

Dear Lauralioce,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time here with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,

Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2023 via mobile

Lovely stay! The room was beautiful, most staff were helpful & accommodating & the location is ideal. The only thing that let us down was the air conditioner was set at FAR too warm and we struggled to sleep at night. Unfortunately you are unable to change the temperature yourself!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sammy_H277
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2023

Dear Sammy_H277

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time here with us, and we noted your concerns over the air conditioning. We will definitely share your feedback with the Engineering team as you should have been able to change the temperature. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,

Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Had a fantastic room that was spotless and comfortable. This hotel is in a great location for visiting the lagoon and esplanade and we had a nice view of the river and mountains from our balcony. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again,

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Roz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2023

Dear Roz1965 ,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your time here with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Sincerely,

Wayne Reynolds
General Manager Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2023 via mobile

The hotel does not believe in customer service at all. Duty manager Megan is completely rude, unprofessional and atrocious. We were supposed to change rooms within the hotel 2 days later. But she asked us to change the rooms at a few minutes notice earlier than we were supposed to because they weee “overbooked “. They could have easily informed us the night before. We asked for a call back from the manager. No response. We wrote an email which was basically responded by a generic message putting the blame on us. We are an international group of doctors and business people from USA, UK and India. We travelled all over Australia in this trip and stayed at many excellent hotels with a wonderful experience except at Pullman Reef Casino in Cairns. Stay here only at your risk if you have no other choice. I would have given negative 10 stars for customer service due to conduct of Megan Webster if I had an option.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank pateldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wayne Reynolds, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2023

Dear Dr Patel,
Once again I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
Just to clarify the events that took place.
Your group arrived at 10:30pm and had booked rooms with King beds with full knowledge that you were a group of men travelling together 2 to a room. As your guests stated to Laura our Duty Manager when they arrived, the King Bed rooms were unacceptable to them as they were 2 men travelling together.
Laura did her best to accommodate your guests demands as it was late at night and she upgraded two rooms to Junior Twin Suites. After having spoken to Laura she was confident that she had clearly advised that these rooms would have to move on Friday as the 2 Junior Twin Suites had been booked and paid for arrival on Friday.
It seems this is where the initial misunderstanding with your guests has come from and I sincerely apologise if this was not communicated well enough.
Megan our Rooms Division Manager was working from the same understanding that your guests were aware of the room move. You will appreciate the sense of urgency if your guests are going out on a tour for the day (arriving back at 5:30pm) and we have people arriving for a 2 pm check in, that have booked and paid for these Suites.
After your initial email I spoke with Jaymin the organiser of your group on the phone and via email no less that 4 times. During these conversations I offered to personally meet and discuss your stay with any one in the party, this offer was not taken up and Jaymin and I worked together to find a solution for your party and moved other guests so that we could get your party into rooms that had twin beds. I reiterate not the room types that you booked prior to arriving knowing full well that they were not suitable for your party.
As you are aware I have spoken to Megan and the team present many times during the course of your stay and reviewed the security footage of the discussions had with you and your guests.
I can with 100% confidence say that it was not our teams intention to be rude or offend any of your guests. We apologise sincerely if it has been taken this way and are very sorry that this has detracted from your guests enjoyment of Cairns and the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.
Furthermore we extended complimentary breakfast to your group for the stay and confirmed a 1pm late check out for your guests on the day of check out which you chose to leave at 2pm, which is check in time for guests who have booked and paid for the room types they wished to stay in. Again our team has moved other guests to accommodate your parties demands.
Dr Patel, we are sorry you did not feel that we did our best to look after your guests and wish your party safe travels for the rest of the trip.
Kind regards
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews