We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$270
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Hotels.com
AU$270
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
AU$250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,182)
Filter reviews
3,182 results
Traveller rating
1,420
1,038
428
184
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,420
1,038
428
184
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge spa room trinity inlet water view buffet breakfast reef fleet terminal an upgrade mondo balcony casino esplanade harbour australia foyer tours lagoon shangri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,182 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2024 via mobile

We just checked out of the Hilton Cairns today, after a 5 night stay. First, and foremost, the staff at this hotel goes above and beyond and is truly spectacular. Especially the attendants in the Executive Lounge who were present and attentive daily to make sure all of our needs were met. Additionally, the daily breakfast and evening cocktails and canapés were a nice touch to our stay.

Now, the not so great. Other posters have written that the hotel is tired. This is true. Even though recent efforts have been made to refresh the bedding and furnishings, the hotel definitely needs a full renovation. Secondly, and I’ll qualify this with the fact that it was extremely hot and humid in Cairns during our visit, there were air conditioning issues throughout the hotel, including in our room. The on duty manager did proactively switch our room on the second day. However, the humidity and a/c in the new room was not much better, and we resorted to using a pedestal fan in our room the remainder of our stay, which the hotel provided. It should be mentioned that the a/c issues were throughout the hotel, and other guests complained of similar issues in their rooms. There also was no air conditioning in the fitness center during our entire stay. This being said, a hotel of this caliber, especially a Hilton, should have sufficient cooling systems for even the hottest most humid days.

On our fourth day the hotel’s wifi went down. The front desk gave us an alternative login to use. However, this login was limited to only one user per room. Therefore, we had to take turns logging into the service to use our computers (working remotely). This lasted the remainder of our stay and was still not working when we checked out.

As stated above, the hotel’s stay is superior and went above and beyond to help us even with these issues. Because of the staff I have given this review 4 stars. However, if the review were solely facilites based i would rate it 2 stars.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank williamb5648
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

Cannot recommend this hotel Sadly , upon arrival we checked in early this was the only plus after a long night flight.
The room had a lovely view , the room it’s self was standard , the beds were uncomfortable room not great for a family of 3 , my husband & I had a bad nights sleep , both woke up with bad backs.
The room was not clean my son suffers from chronic asthma, we know why he was suffering when we went to make a coffee….. see photos .
Save your money would be my advice and go elsewhere the Hilton name does not stand out for this dated hotel , says on advertising refurbished… I’m not sure where they’re talking about .
Room 328 under Mr Dean Webster .

Room tip: Go elsewhere:)
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Delly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

Our experience started as soon as we opened the door to our room and saw the beautiful view from our room.
Our room was a nice sized room, the balcony was lovely to sit on and had a dreamlike view
The breakfast buffet was amazing and the staff was very accommodating

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laurafromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hilton Cairns. As a Diamond member, we were upgraded prior to arrival. We were also given access to the Executive Lounge. We enjoyed the delicious appetizers and complimentary drinks in the lounge. We also enjoyed a delicious complimentary breakfast buffet. The front desk staff, concierge, housekeeping, breakfast staff, and lounge staff were very responsive and professional. I’ve stayed at Hilton properties around the world and have never been treated so well as a Diamond member. I wish my stay was longer. We did two snorkeling trips out of Reef Terminal and a helicopter ride. They were an easy ten minute walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OrlandoGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. It was nice that they offered filtered water throughout the hotel. Daniel and Yuko at front desk were awesome. They took care of our every needs. The pool area was a bonus. I love the location, especially if you have booked for water excursions. Just a few steps away from the marine. Breakfast was really good. They have an Asian section, which was surprisingly good.

Room tip: Bring reusable water bottle. Get the breakfast package, you don’t be disappointed.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hanh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews