We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$276
AU$276
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,175)
Filter reviews
3,175 results
Traveller rating
1,418
1,034
428
183
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,418
1,034
428
183
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge spa room trinity inlet water view buffet breakfast reef fleet terminal an upgrade mondo balcony casino esplanade harbour australia foyer tours lagoon shangri
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,175 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2023

Great hotel and centrally located for easy access to all what Cairns and Nth QLD has to offer. Staff were exceptional and went out of their way to make our stay a memory never forgotten Loved it and going back again next year.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank bjburns222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2023

Underwhelming place. No staff around to help with bags on arrival; checkin staff deadpan; hotel does not seem to let anyone into rooms before 3pm even though we had requested in writing ... results in a huge queue at reception at 3pm even if you had registered and room keys were all ready and waiting; then loud foyer party music until late. Nice room and views but not good enough for price and other shortcomings.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2023

Went up to Cairns for my bday and had an amazing time at this hotel.
From checkin, Ada was a sweetheart - she acknowledged me being a HH member, and acknowledge my bday. Had a welcome cake in the room waiting for me.
The location is great, steps away from the marina and all tours to the great barrier reef.
The facility is gorgeous, with a huge pool.
Would return

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 88carpediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2023

I’ve been a Diamond member for years, so I’ve been to many, many Hiltons for work and leisure. The Cairns Hilton is up there in the top 5 ever for me. Location, views, rooms, common areas, attention to detail (anything one may need is provided) and excellent and courteous staff. Can’t ask for more. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank design_and_comfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Excellent location and hotel staff. They really care about guests! the executive lounge was well staffed and well maintained. Great hours for breakfast and light apps for Dinner. Really want to thanks Manon, Lace, Eli, Ingrid and Alika for making our time there friendly and pleasant!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews