We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved ever minute”
Review of Hilton Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Cairns
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Loved ever minute”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Wow from the moment you walked in the doors......what a wonderful bunch of staff at this Hilton Hotel!
We were able to check in early after arriving at 10am. Rooms were nice and big, with great amenities.
We had a great view from the 9th floor, and had access to the executive lounge.
They serve a great continental breakfast, with all the fresh fruit,juices,bread, pastries.....Eggs and tea/coffee.
There is also a nightly cap at 5pm....serving drinks and nibbles, while watching sunset.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking at staying in Cairns!

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra for the 9th floor, executive facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quay5043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCairns1, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for the comments via Tripadvisor for Hilton Cairns – the team and I are very pleased you’ve enjoyed your stay. The Executive Floor and Lounge is managed by a great team of dedicated staff and it’s great to read you’ve enjoyed the facility – it’s an ideal place to sit on the balcony and enjoy the city and mountain backdrop of Cairns. I hope you can escape the southern winter and visit us again sometime.

Yours sincerely,
John Lucas | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    756
    302
    103
    55
See reviews for
412
1,004
146
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Pleasant staff and a great location-wonderful views of Trinity Inlet or Cairns Bay. Executive floor rooms are very comfortable. Note that the Executive floor lounge can get very crowded around sunset, as it has the best views for sunset!
Overall a pleasant hotel stay, centrally located.
My only criticism would be of the gardens along the central walkways-they are tired and in need of some tlc-the walkway gardens could be stunning if a bit of time and effort were spent on them and they were planted correctly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0lidaysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCairns1, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Traveller

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review of Hilton Cairns. I’m pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed your time here in Tropical North Queensland, noting our key features of great location and views. In reference to the interior gardens we’ve been in the process of a full garden facelift which has required some heavy cutting and cleaning up to start – that’s why they have been looking a little bare. That’s now complete and we’re finishing with a re-planting program. I hope we can welcome you and your family back again when you when next you travel to the Tropical North.

Yours sincerely,
John Lucas | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

this is a very nice and clean hotel located right on the marina and just a few blocks away from most cairns attractions. very pleasant staff, good service. their wi-fi service is very poor, probably the worst i've ever had, but they do have a business center available with internet services.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choco140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCairns1, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for the comments via Tripadvisor for Hilton Cairns. You’ve made some great comments on our premium location and the service from the dedicated team, I really appreciate the feedback. I note, though, your dissatisfaction with the wifi service. Be assured that we have a new program ‘Stay Connected’ soon to be initiated that will alleviate any wi-fi issues – in the meantime our free lobby wi-fi service has just been upgraded to provide more speed and compatibility for guests. You’ve travelled quite a distance from Chicago but hope we can welcome you back to Cairns and the Hilton on your next trip.

Yours sincerely,
John Lucas | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel Cairns for six nights. After a long day of travel, we were greeted by Patrick at check in. Patrick was very friendly and upgraded us to a water view of the Trinity inlet. The entire staff was very friendly and quite helpul. Anne, Gemma, and Bonnie were great in the executive lounge. The hotel has a great location within walking distance of the Esplanade, restaurants, CBD, and the night market. The room was very nice and the hotel is well maintained. We will definately stay here on our next trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaMonk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCairns1, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Traveller,



Thank you for the review of Hilton Cairns via Tripadvisor. I’m delighted to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay and experienced great service from the team – they’re great ambassadors of the hotel and highly skilled in their profession. It’s great to read you enjoyed the premium waterfront location – just a short to the many great activities and attractions our destination offers. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Tropical North.



Yours sincerely,

John Lucas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We had a very relaxing holiday staying in this hotel. Very well located in the city centre on the harbour. Lots and lots of choices of restaurants nearby, though the bar downstairs which is open to the waterway was a chilling area after a full day of activities. The room we stayed in was refurbished and looking out over the city to the nearby ranges. The staff bent over backwards to ensure your stay was the best.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStyleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonCairns1, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for the comments via TripAdvisor – I appreciate your time. It’s great to learn that you’ve enjoyed your stay and found our central location to be such an advantage – we really are only a short walk to all the key features of this great destination. I’m also very pleased to read that you found the staff to be helpful and assisted you as needed. I realise Cairns is a long way from home but I hope one day we can welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

John Lucas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 km away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
491 reviews
2.4 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairns

Property: Hilton Cairns
Address: 34 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cairns
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#12 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price range (per night): $172 - $413
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cairns 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, the Hilton Cairns hotel is the perfect base for exploring the diverse wonders of this truly unique region, famous as the meeting place of two natural wonders, the Great Barrier Reef and World Heritage Rainforest. Our modern and inviting Cairns hotel rooms and suites are luxurious oases of comfort and convenience, offering pristine new bathrooms and spacious balconies with views of Trinity Inlet or Cairns Esplanade and the unique cityscape and blue-green mountain ranges beyond. Stay connected with the latest technology in the fully-equipped business centre. Enjoy relaxed, al fresco dining at the award-winning Mondo on the waterfront, or discover authentic italian flavours at Simply Italian. Experience modern, tropical, paradise today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Priceline, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cairns Hotel Cairns
Hilton International Cairns
Cairns Hilton International
Hilton Cairns Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing