We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Priceline
AU$135
Fully refundable before Fri, 1 Mar
Algotels
AU$123
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
59
112
77
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
112
77
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean after hours comfortable stay staff at reception short stay cbd fridge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2023 via mobile

A typical motel where it's fine to stay one night or so.
We arrived and I requested a ground floor room as we had massive suitcases and there are no lifts. The staff on reception were very efficient and gave us a room on the ground floor.
The room was spacious and clean and we were able to walk into town easily.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank whugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2022 via mobile

The service on arrival and during my visit was great. The lady at the front desk was very attentive and quick to assist when asked.
The room was clean and tidy, but the bathroom decor had cracked tiles in the shower and just had an air of tiredness...a renovation wouldn't hurt. One Power point was also unserviceable.
The hotel wifi is excellent.
It's a comfortable stay and handy to the CBD.
The presence of significant roadworks outside the hotel made access to the carparks during the day a little challenging but beyond the control of the hotel.
Overall a good visit.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank taylmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

From the time I entered, friendly and welcoming. Quick well organised checkin. The information provide was helpful amd clear. Ample parking off street. The hotel itself is very close to Private hospital, city centre and great coffee shop. The room was spaciouse, very clean and very well maintained. A relaxing stay.

Room tip: Off street parking is ample for a large number of cars.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank shaunc290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2022

I absolutely cannot believe the spiel on the website describing it as bright, inviting with balconies… for $159 I’m disgusted. Dingy, dark, rundown, no microwave, plates or cutlery, the balcony is the interior second floor walkway overlooking the car park…. I’m absolutely disgusted and more disappointed in myself for believing the website description without coming on here first to check the reviews and guest photos for more accuracy. Thank god it’s only one night and leaving early to the airport, but I’ll be clutching my bags close making the trek to my car in the hourly hours of the morning and telling the kids to stick close. For the same price, stay at the Cairns Queenslander where you get washing machine dryer full fridge and an actual balcony with views! SOOO angry with myself!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2022

Room was unclean but worse of all shower was barely a trickle of cold water, totally unusable.
Can't recommend, definitely won't be staying again!

Location is good, close to airport but that's the only good thing I can say about the place.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Boatboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacky Ni, General Manager at Comfort Inn Cairns City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2022

Dear Mark,

We have updated our hot water system.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Comfort Inn Cairns City
07 4214 5395

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews