We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$258
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
AU$254
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Hotel Site
AU$258
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
530
456
165
41
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
530
456
165
41
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location buffet breakfast reef terminal the great barrier reef walking distance street noise reef tours night market standard room bed was comfortable central location stayed nights across the road would stay again casino bushfire esplanade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Decent sized rooms, with coffee and tea to be served in the room. Good position, close to the pier and markets. Freezing cold on all common spaces, they are surely exagerating with the AC. My room was very noisy, facing the AC evacuation fan. No bathrobe nor slippers on the room. Pool is worn out and not clean. Question from a Customer: as long as the management of the hotel decided that the rooms are to be cleaned every two days (!?) can we also decide that we should pay just one day out of two?

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023

The location is exellent that it is safe even it is for Solo, and so conveninet to visit for the park, sea side, the supermarket and the other sightseeing. And also, we can see the nice view from our windows. The staff are so friendly and warmful.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 October 2023

Location was excellent, foyer and lounge areas were lovely, breakfast was good value, easy to request new towels and cups, staff friendly and helpful hence I gave it 3 stars. However room 721 was disappointing, it was booked as part of a jetstar package and unfortunately the room was nowhere near four star hotel standard as I had expected. There is no point to a balcony when you can't open the door because of the industrial air-conditioning noise outside. The room in general was noisy throughout night, with a squealing sound occasionally. The bathroom ceiling was cracked, the bathroom door stuck and was difficult to open and close, no doubt due to lack of extractor fan. There was even a rusted bin in the bathroom...I wouldn't keep a rusty bin in my home, why was there one in my hotel room? TV didn't function as a smart TV, and signal quality was bad. A dated room badly in need of some attention.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Quest08504198308
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2023

We were given a very welcoming greeting and a room with a great view. Room was very clean and well laid out. Had everything we needed for our 3 night stay, other than body lotion which we really could have used, small inconvenience as we bought some anyway. Excellent location close to most things, especially the esplanded and central train station. Would definitely return to this hotel should the situation arise in future.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alblakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2023

We really liked this hotel. From check-in to check-out, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.

The location was very central and we only had to walk out of the hotel, turn left at the corner and we were on the main street with the beach/park on the right and restaurants on the left.

The room was perfect for our needs and came with a small fridge and the usual hair dryer/iron. The toiletries were plentiful - shampoo, conditioner, body wash, and hand wash products all came in tall plastic bottles that were well labeled (always helpful in the shower!).

The WIFI worked without issue - also very helpful when traveling!

We would absolutely stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caz154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews