We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Doubletree
AU$225
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Earn Hilton Honours Points
Expedia.com
AU$225
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,895)
Filter reviews
2,895 results
Traveller rating
1,016
1,187
469
131
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,016
1,187
469
131
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree barramundi the vine warm cookies tour desk ocean view buffet breakfast excellent location duty manager the great barrier reef bit dated across the road night market esplanade balcony atrium rsl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,895 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

I did rate this hotel excellent as it was ideally located. Staff were and are excellent. Breakfast was very good and 1st room was superb with balcony and modern bathroom.Unfortunately our flight was cancelled so we’re thankful the hotel could accommodate us we had to move to another room/ yet one of our party moved into our old room which really didn’t make any sense Our “new” room was dated the bathroom was small with damaged sink had a grubby cracked bath.

Room tip: Plenty of restaurants close by RSL club excellent value
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Great hotel right in the heart of Cairns with eateries and access to reef terminal all within walking distance.

Great gym area with free weights, machine, treadmills and also elliptical trainer. Large pool and adjoining spa next to it.

No need to pack pool towels as these are provided in the pool area. Large pool and plenty of deck chairs to bake yourself on.

Buffet breakfast was included in our package and it kept us fuelled for the days adventures. Everything catered for with fruits, cereals, eggs, pastries and also salads.

Rooms are quite spacious and look like they’ve had a refit. Amenities provided in form of shampoo, conditioner, body wash, soap and moisturiser. Tea and coffee facilities in each room along with mini fridge.

A flaw is on the tv… TVs are old and not smart therefore no access to Foxtel channels or ability to access Netflix etc.

The hotel is kept clean and the manager Marlon did everything to ensure our stay was comfortable and relaxing after a few issues on arrival.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve23G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

While the room is small and the hotel is dated,for what you pay the DoubleTree does good. The staff are all so friendly and helped us out with everything we needed. The breakfast looks like it is going to be average but was much better than expected with lots of options that I don’t normally see. Lastly, the location is perfect to explore Cairns. Thanks DoibleTree we loved our stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jackson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2023

The hotel is in a good location near the sea and main street where all the restaurants and bars are. The reception area is large, bright and clean but the room was well below what I would expect at a Hilton. The shower gel container in the bathroom was empty though I used shampoo to shower instead. After the first night they did not make the bed, empty the bins or clean the rooms. I had left a note about the shower gel and thst was replenished. I mentioned that the room had not been cleaned to one of the staff. However , after the second night, the room had still not been cleaned or the bed made. I took this up with the manager who apologised and gave me coffee and milk sachets as these had run out. She also gave me a voucher for a free drink but I did not use it as their bar was about to close. After the third night the room had been cleaned and bed made but they did not replace the bath mat. After the fourth night, they finally got things right. As for the WIFI, the signal was very weak and had to use 4G instead. These were not isolated instances. Other guests complained of similar problems.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2023 via mobile

Excellent hotel - 3 adults stayed in room with 2 double beds, plenty of space. Great bath and shower. Hotel really well designed, spacious lobby, lovely pool, gym and courtyard. Excellent location right on the waterfront and boardwalk, short distance from the lagoon, night markets and harbour. Easy run up to the botanic gardens and Mount Whitfield.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M4capel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews