We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing modern Asian little place”
Review of Little Sister

Little Sister
Ranked #44 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 June 2024 via mobile

Walking downs the esplanade not knowing where to go, we found this little place with modern Asian cuisine sans it was great. We had a selection of different dishes and the flood was tasty, service great and reasonable price.

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank antoniomB2467MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2024

Lovely lunch on Thursday for my birthday. We shared prawn toast,beef satay,lobster roll and duck spring rolls and all were nice. Only criticism would be spring rolls were tiny for $8 each. Waitress was terrific and didn’t rush us. Beautiful to sit outside at present also.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2024 via mobile

First time I dined here, a year or more ago, I didn’t rate it. Tonight I gave it another chance and was so
Impressed!!! Firstly, the service I received was outstanding. The waitress was super attentive and knew so much about the menu. I appreciated the time she spent talking about her recommendations. I ordered the pork belly salad and scallops. Two of the best Asian inspired dishes I have had to date. Id probably request less wasabi on the scallops but they were still perfect. I finished the night with a Marg and it was on point. Thanks so much!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank jilljill20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

The most incredible food. So fresh and tasty. I'm a local and I have to say one of the best in cairns. ASIAN FUSHION style. You won't be disappointed. The Betel leaf were amazing. The chefs are awesome to produce this. Great location on esplanade also.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pocketrocketkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 March 2024

Little Sister is one of the best restaurants in Cairns. Make this a must do if you are in Cairns. The menu is superb in terms of diverse and interesting dishes focusing on fresh ingredients, well balanced flavours and well prepared and presented food. Staff are brilliant. All know the menu well and are great in helping with recommendations. I and many of my friends and family who have eaten here have never had a bad meal or experience.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Sister also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.