We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend”
Review of Little Sister

Little Sister
Ranked #50 of 778 Restaurants in Cairns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Beautiful food, atmosphere and service. Thoroughly enjoyed the night. We had the deluxe feed me. Great cocktails as well.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank liv_hebei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2024

My new favourite restaurant, could not fault food or cocktails. The service was excellent, food tasty and cocktails to die for.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristyne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

Superb food! Innovative and delicious and beautifully presented!
I walked in and was amazed at this restaurant!
The best in Cairns in my multiple visits experience 👏

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank denise255066
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2024

We were all impressed! Didn't expect to have such a fantastic meal. Our 1st night in Carins and this place did not disappoint. If anything, it set the standard high for eateries. Looking at the menu, really had no idea what to order so we just blindly ordered and WOW, everything was a huge hit among everyone in our group. All 5 stars, would give 10 if we could! We had the Chili Fries, Watermelon Salad (had to order a 2nd order it was so good!) Scallops appetizer- so so so good!!! melt in your mouth amazing. Butter Chicken, Pork Ribs and Prawn Egg Noodle (My picky daughter loved this!) Don't overthink it, if you can get a spot here for dinner- do it, you won't regret it. Unfortunately, we didn't take any photos and we scarfed it all down before we could even consider taking photos. Maybe, we just need another excuse to go back! Very reasonable in price too!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ms_Opinionated
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 December 2023 via mobile

We had two of the „plates to share“, but it was not enough even for a light lunch. So we ordered two mains, which was a lot then. The starters (sashimi and pork belly) were nice, the mains (beef curry and fried noodleswith shrimp) were OK, just a bit lacking some spicy touch.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank dkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Sister also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.