We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do!”
Review of Little Sister

Little Sister
Ranked #48 of 766 Restaurants in Cairns
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 November 2023 via mobile

Fabulous food. So tasty. The service was amazing, food was incredible. The lamb ribs were so tender and tasty. Only complaint was the food came too quickly but that wasn't really an issue!

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank 0412JuliaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2023 via mobile

OMG. The food and service is amazing. The guys and girls looked after us like we were royalty. The seafood ( mud crab) was cooked to perfection. Levi and Flaval were looking after us and they were amazing. Cheers guys, it was worth the trip from down south.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank jdbjkjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 October 2023 via mobile

Stopped by here for a late lunch on our Cairns holiday - wow, what amazing food! We chose the feed me option because there was too much to choose from, and every dish was amazing. Cocktails also fantastic. Great location and view of the water on the esplanade. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Kriddie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Service and food were awesome. As is the case with most restaurants the staff can make or break an experience. The staff were friendly and attentive without being over bearing. As good as service gets in Cairns. Staff deserve a big kudos here.

Food was delicious. Great balance of flavors… very flavorful however not one of the flavour a was overbearing and you could literally taste all the different herbs and spices in the dishes we had. And cooked perfectly. Everyone at the table was impressed.

Seriously would recommend this place and I will be going back. Loved it.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank jasonmitchell108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Loved this little restaurant so much I went three times in one week. They have a great selection of small and large plates with the small plate being enough for a light lunch. The salt and pepper squid being the most delicious thing I had eaten in a long time. I went twice for a late lunch and once for dinner and much preferred the lunch vibe.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kylieh282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Little Sister also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Little Sister? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.